The Economic Development Administration (EDA) was established to generate jobs, help retain existing jobs, and stimulate industrial and commercial growth in economically-distressed areas of the United States. Access EDA Reports and Publications to find in
The International Trade Administration (ITA) covers all areas of import and export in the United States. The website contains information on all areas of trade including laws and regulations, trade statistics and state export data. Click on the "Trade Inf
The Economics and Statistics Administration (ESA) is the bureau within the U.S. Department of Commerce where economic and social change is chronicled, understood and explained. The ESA website contains statistics covering all aspects of the U.S. economy.
The Journal of Research of the National Institute of Standards and Technology reports NIST research and development in those disciplines of the physical and engineering sciences in which the Institute is active. These include physics, chemistry, engineeri
Official site of the U.S. Census Bureau. Contains an incredible amount of useful statistical data for many areas of business. Also contains individual state information.
This is the National Data Book. The site contains a collection of statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States. Selected international data are included. The Abstract contains information from the Census Bureau, other Federal agencies
The U.S. Department of Labor is charged with preparing the American workforce for new and better jobs and ensuring the adequacy of America's workplaces. It is responsible for the administration and enforcement of over 180 federal statutes. The DOL website
The Bureau of Labor Statistics is the principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics. This site contains statistics on inflation, wages, productivity, safety and health, demographics and earin
The Occupational Outlook Handbook is a source of career information, designed to provide valuable assistance to individuals making decisions about their future work lives. Revised every two years, the Handbook describes what workers do on the job, working
The U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) is the government agency created to protect investors and maintain the integrity of the securities markets and other key participants in the securities world, including stock exchanges, broker-dealers, inv
Provides access to submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Not all documents filed with the Commission are available on EDGAR. Companies have been phased in to EDGAR
The Federal Reserve, the central bank of the United States, oversees the national monetary and financial system. The site has information on monetary policy, banking system, regulation and information for consumers. Also included in the site is research i
A Summary of Commentary on Current Economic Conditions, this report is published eight times per year. Each Federal Reserve Bank gathers anecdotal information on current economic conditions in its District through reports from Bank and Branch directors an
Maintained by the Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City, this site provides insight to the history, structure, policies and services of the Federal Reserve.
This site covers marketplace information for businesses and consumers. Information covers anti-trust/competition, business guidance and consumer protection. Click on "News Releases, Publications & Speeches" for more business information.
The U.S. Small Business Administration provides financial, technical and management assistance to help Americans start, run and grow their businesses. The site contains valuable information including research statistics and business plans.
The USDA Economics and Statistics System contains nearly 300 reports and datasets from the economics agencies of the U.S. Department of Agriculture. These materials cover U.S. and international agriculture and related topics.
The site contains publications and statistics for taxation in the state of Nevada. Statistics covered include sales and use tax, excise tax and business tax.
Contains information for employees and businesses. The page also includes economic information such as economic indicators, employment statistics, occupational information, wages and labor force and unemployment.
