Business / Economics

Created by the New York Times, this site is an index to websites related to topics in finance. Topics include markets, investing, company information and business news.

This site provides links to economic & financial data sources of interest to economists and business statisticians. This page is a project sponsored by the Business and Economics (B&E) Statistics Section of the American Statistical Association (ASA).

This site is an index of internet sites with financial data and statistics.

This site contains a search engine that allows the user to search for historical information, research, reports and internet sites for various topics in finance. Topics covered include exchanges, risk management, personal finance, etc.

Contains links to journals, research papers and conferences and meetings for finance.

FINWeb is a list of Internet resources providing substantive information concerning economics and finance-related topics.

Locate American Depository Receipt data by company, region, and industry.

From the Department of Finance at Ohio State, this site covers most investment areas, including information about equities, bonds, money markets, insurance, currencies, investment banks and macroeconomics information.

This site contains a list of Internet Resources that correspond to chapters in the Financial textbook Fundamentals of Financial Management. For students in finance.

From the Investment Company Institute, this site provides information on the investment company industry. The site contains information on legislation and regulation, the U.S. economy and retirement security.

This site contains mutual fund research information. Has some free information.

Click on "Infoquotes" to access stock information including company information, news, stock quotes, analyst reports and charts.

Contains historical daily stock prices including high, low, opening and closing prices. Coverage from 1970 to present. User can create all types of charts.

This site provides a wealth of stock information including company information, stock quotes and news. The site also allows the user to create three types of stock charts. Charts can be created to measure a stocks performance back to five years.

Access quotes by typing in the ticker symbol. Click on "InfoQuotes" for each company, to access information such as charts, news, stock reports, SEC filings and analyst information.

Click "Market Information" to access company information. Listed by industry (alphabetically and geographically). Also provides historical quotes.

The Stanford Securities Class Action Clearinghouse provides detailed information relating to the prosecution, defense and settlement of federal class action securities fraud litigation.

StockCharts.com, Inc., provides financial information to online investors using unique, interactive analysis tools. In addition to interactive charting tools based on Sun Microsystems' Java platform the site features quotes, analysis and commentary. Acces

Provides historical stock quotes from 1970 to the present. Includes various pricing information such as the open, high, low and closing prices and trading volume.

Provides stock quotes, company information, news and financial information.

The Museum showcases the history of Wall Street, the economic miracle of the markets, and the achievements of American businessmen and women. The site contains exhibits and articles.

International in scope. Access information on bonds from U.S., U.K., Canada, Germany, Japan, France and Italy.

Contains news, research and regulations of the bond market. Research section contains statistics, publications, historical information and reports.

This site has a wealth of bond information. Contains current news, bond articles and research. Covers municipal, treasury, corporate and savings bonds.

Includes information on savings and treasury bonds. Provides information to investors and professionals. Also includes legal information and public debt statistics.

Fitch Ratings covers the financial institutions, banks, corporates, loan products, structured finance, insurance, sovereigns and public finance markets worldwide. Provides news and ratings.

The MSRB makes rules regulating dealers who deal in municipal bonds, municipal notes, and other municipal securities. The MSRB website contains useful information for municipal securities investors, dealers and the general public.

Provides monthly data for treasury bills, notes and other federal securities. Tables include a description of the security, issue date, amount and date of final maturity.

From the Federal Reserve Bank of New York, this is a savings bond redemption calculator for Series EE Bonds, Series E Bonds and Series S Notes.

Contains auction results tables for treasury bills, treasury notes and bonds. In addition, the site includes auction histories for treasury bills, notes and bonds from 1/1/1980 to the present. Also includes the public debt figure and the Monthly Statement

Contains legal, market, news, and customer information on commodities and futures. Go to "Reports and Publications" to access annual reports, papers, budget reports, economic analysis and other statistical information.

From the Food & Agriculture Organization of the United Nations, FAOSTAT provides statistical compilation on agricultural production and trade on both a world wide and country basis for crops, livestock and agricultural commodities.

This site covers various items including bonds, metals, currencies, index options, interest, energy, food, grain and livestock.

Provides various information on futures including news, investor information and regulation.

At the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, the Office for Futures and Options Research (OFOR) promotes and enhances scholarly research and learning of futures, options and derivative markets.

This site was created for insurance claims professionals, but is a great site for information concerning the insurance industry in general. The site covers various topics in insurance and includes links to technology, government, general reference and fra

Covers the insurance industry and provides links to sites that cover a variety of topics related to insurance. The links include company sites, associations, insurance vendors, publishers and quoting services. A spotlight section provides more focused top

Provides links to information about insurance companies, rating agencies, and insurance research and education.

Provides information about insurance regulators, producers and companies.

An index of links to insurance sites across the internet. Covers property, casualty, life, vendors, organizations and publishers.

From CNN, this site has lots of information regarding personal finance. Covers investing, savings, mortgages, etc.

From Hoover's, this site provides information on recent filings, pricings, news and analysis.

Provides definitions of terms commonly used in the stock market and in investing.

The HUD site is a great resource for information on property and real estate. The page contains links to agencies dealing with housing issues.

Index to real estate subject directories on the web. Covers the 50 states. The international directory provides links for more than 115 countries.

From NYU, this site is the library for the Real Estate Institute. The site has subject links to information about commercial properties, government properties, residential properties, finance & investment and academic resources. Also provides links to oth

Source for information about REITs and publicly traded real estate.

The Real Estate Library contains resources for buyers, sellers, home owners, real estate professionals, etc. Click on the "Index" for a directory to other useful sites.

The Survey of Real Estate Trends summarizes observations of senior examiners and asset managers at the FDIC, Office of the Comptroller of the Currency, Office of Thrift Supervision, and the Federal Reserve System about developments in real estate markets

Real time and historical data on commercial real estate listings in your market.

The site contains sections on products and services, conferences, news, industry issues, schools, consumer connections, personal finance and other useful information.

Provides comprehensive rate information for mortgages, credit cards, auto loans, savings, home equity and internet banking. Also provides information on topics such as calculating your payment, or checking your bank. Also includes special reports, rates f

The BIS is an international organization which fosters cooperation among central banks and other agencies in pursuit of monetary and financial stability. The site contains the BIS annual report, consolidated international banking statistics, working paper

The FDIC gathers data about individual financial institutions and the banking industry. The data is published on these pages in searchable databases, periodic reports, compilations of statistics and analyses that document the condition of individual insti

This site provides information on banking and financial services bills. The site includes summaries, hearing transcripts, markups, meetings, press releases, rules and full-text reports.

The IMF website offers the texts of all their complementary publications, as well as news releases, country publications, fund rates, standards and codes.

The National Information Center (NIC) provides comprehensive information on banks and other institutions for which the Federal Reserve has a supervisory, regulatory, or research interest, including both domestic and foreign banking organizations operating

This site provides access to the organization's publications, news and speeches. Topics cover development economics, global bond information, world development marketplace, regions and countries and operations and policies.