abstracts from 1971; full text from 1987
Accounting-related business journals and official releases from the AICPA and FASB.
Serves as the principle research tool for accounting and tax professionals. Includes indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 core accounting-related business journals, including official releases from the AICPA and FASB, as well as selective indexing from over 1000 additional sources. National and international in scope, covers accounting policies and standards, state and national tax legislation, corporate and individual taxation, compensation and pension plans and corporate financial management. Profiles accounting firms, CPAs and management consulting firms. To obtain AICPA and FASB releases, search by Author in the advanced search feature and type in AICPA or FASB in the search box.
Articles and reports in advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers and information on 25 million companies.
Update frequency: Updated weekly Scope: International Languages: English
Primarily a database for retrieving journal articles but allows for searching by company in the advanced search section. The ABI/INFORM Complete database offers searchable full text of more than 6,800 of the leading business and management journals in North America and the world. Coverage is international and includes advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also compiles information on 25 million companies!
Searchable published news, legal, medical and business information.
The news section delivers the full text of international, national and regional newspapers along with wire services, broadcast transcripts, magazines, and non-English language sources. The legal section contains U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews and international legal information. This includes Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789. The medical section supplies information from news and medical journals, and provides abstracts to medical news from Medline. The business section includes business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
Information on how to find publications that are produced by government agencies covering a wide variety of topics
Government information resources include Congressional laws and hearings, nutrition, crime, diseases, endangered species, immigration, and much more. The U.S. federal government is also the world's greatest collector and publisher of statistics.