Articles and reports in advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers and information on 25 million companies.
Update frequency: Updated weekly Scope: International Languages: English
Primarily a database for retrieving journal articles but allows for searching by company in the advanced search section. The ABI/INFORM Complete database offers searchable full text of more than 6,800 of the leading business and management journals in North America and the world. Coverage is international and includes advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also compiles information on 25 million companies!
Citations and linked full text to economics articles, books, working papers and more.
Update frequency: Updated monthly
Journal articles, books, dissertations, working papers, and conference proceedings covering business and public finance; regional and urban economics; economic history, development, and forecasting; and monetary and fiscal theory. Produced by the American Economic Association.
Searchable published news, legal, medical and business information.
The news section delivers the full text of international, national and regional newspapers along with wire services, broadcast transcripts, magazines, and non-English language sources. The legal section contains U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews and international legal information. This includes Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789. The medical section supplies information from news and medical journals, and provides abstracts to medical news from Medline. The business section includes business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
Research findings from the National Bureau of Economic Research is initially reported in these scientific papers.
Nearly 500 NBER working papers are published each year, and many subsequently appear in scholarly journals and are written for other professional economists in academic institutions, business, government, and the business media.
Vendor name: National Bureau of Economic Research
1950s - present Access is limited to 6 simultaneous users.
Continuously updated news and business information from major news sources.
This database combines over 30,000 sources from 200 countries, in 28 languages. Users have access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and more. The broad range of content provides both local insight and global perspective on business issues and current events – especially with regard to research requiring current information on companies, industries, and financial markets.
Information on how to find publications that are produced by government agencies covering a wide variety of topics
Government information resources include Congressional laws and hearings, nutrition, crime, diseases, endangered species, immigration, and much more. The U.S. federal government is also the world's greatest collector and publisher of statistics.
Investment publications from Value Line covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks.
Publications include The Value Line Investment Survey, The Value Line Mutual Fund Survey, The Value Line Daily Options Survey, The Value Line Special situations Service, The Value Line Convertibles Survey, Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs).