Citations and linked full text to economics articles, books, working papers and more.
Update frequency: Updated monthly
Journal articles, books, dissertations, working papers, and conference proceedings covering business and public finance; regional and urban economics; economic history, development, and forecasting; and monetary and fiscal theory. Produced by the American Economic Association.
Research findings from the National Bureau of Economic Research is initially reported in these scientific papers.
Nearly 500 NBER working papers are published each year, and many subsequently appear in scholarly journals and are written for other professional economists in academic institutions, business, government, and the business media.
Vendor name: National Bureau of Economic Research
Articles and reports in advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers and information on 25 million companies.
Update frequency: Updated weekly Scope: International Languages: English
Primarily a database for retrieving journal articles but allows for searching by company in the advanced search section. The ABI/INFORM Complete database offers searchable full text of more than 6,800 of the leading business and management journals in North America and the world. Coverage is international and includes advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also compiles information on 25 million companies!
Research reports on the latest issues in business management and U.S. and global economics.
This searchable database of full-text reports is supplied by the Conference Board, a not-for-profit organization which conducts research, convenes conferences, makes forecasts, assesses trends and publishes information concerning management and the marketplace.
Practical overviews of practices and problems in information technology.
A virtual library of reports prepared and written by a team of IT researchers, computer and communications analysts, and technology specialists. Reports cover technology areas such as IT infrastructure, telecom, data networking, wireless communications, security, enterprise systems, the Internet and World Wide Web, as well as technology vendors.
Vendor name: Faulkner Information Services
U.S. legislative information, including access to many full-text Congressional publications, bills, laws, regulations, committee information, and more. Includes the U.S. Serial Set.
Comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information, including access to many full-text Congressional publications, bills, laws, regulations, committee information, and more. Additionally, searchers can retrieve CIS Legislative Histories for public laws. Contains an index of congressional publications from 1789 to the present and locate information about members and committees. Statutes at Large and Congressional Indexes from 1789-1969 are included.
Information on how to find publications that are produced by government agencies covering a wide variety of topics
Government information resources include Congressional laws and hearings, nutrition, crime, diseases, endangered species, immigration, and much more. The U.S. federal government is also the world's greatest collector and publisher of statistics.