Business / Economics

From Rutgers University, this site contains links to accounting resources on the Internet. Click on "Accounting Resources."

This index contains links to tax and accounting websites on the Internet.

AuditNet is a free information site with links, tools and resources developed for the benefit of the audit profession.

Contains regulations, forms, publications and statistics. Also includes a special section for tax professionals.

investors and maintain the integrity of the securities markets and other key participants in the securities world, including stock exchanges, broker-dealers, investment advisors, mutual funds, and public utility holding companies. The SEC site has informa

Title 26 of the U.S. Code (26 USC), in a variety of ways. Hyperlinks have been embedded in the Code to permit following cross-references between sections with a simple mouse click. A WAIS-based full-text search engine allows you to quickly locate Code sec

The American Accounting Association promotes worldwide excellence in accounting education, research and practice.

Contains information for students and professionals. Covers news, law, education, employment, etc.

The Federal Accounting Standards Advisory Board promulgates accounting principles for federal government reporting entities. This website provides access to all publications issued by FASAB.

This organization sets authoritative standards for the US private sector. Summaries of their standards are available on the website.

This organization sets authoritative standards for U.S. government accounting. Summaries are available on the website.

This organization is the leading promulgator of international accounting. Summaries of international standards are available on the website.

This site contains news, with selected full-text articles. In addition, the site has a Research Library, featuring tax and financial listings from state, federal, and international institutions and the Certified Public Accountant Link Directory. The Direc

From the New York State Society of CPAs (NYSSCPA), this site contains a glossary of accounting terms to help journalists understand financial reports. Acronyms are abbreviated and defined while related terms are cross-referenced.

Provides current news, research and legal information for accounting.