Business / Economics

CommerceNet is a nonprofit consortium of business, government, technology and academic leaders. The organization was created to bring companies together to jointly develop and implement new eCommerce technologies and business practices worldwide. Click on

International private organization that is a consortia established to regulate businesses in ecommerce. Covers taxation, security, trade, etc. Also provides information on organizational events.

Provides information on ecommerce including government programs and initiatives, publications and statistics.

This directory is a good place to start to find information on electronic commerce. Provides links to websites for marketing, security and customer service.

From the University of Texas at Austin, provides news and articles, publications, working papers and research reports. Areas of interest include the Internet economy, digital market structure, antitrust, business models and contract and intermediation.

This site was created to provide information and analysis concerning business strategy for the global digital economy.

From CIO magazine, this site provides an incredible amount of information on ebusiness. Provides news and recent articles. Contains case studies, demographics and marketing research, retail and sales, management, and security.

Ecommerce directory providing information on marketing, tools, internet resources and career resources.

Great site for "beginners." Contains tutorial and provides links to ecommerce sites on the Internet.

Bills itself as the world's largest ecommerce site, provides information to people interested in starting an ebusiness.