Articles and reports in advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers and information on 25 million companies.
Update frequency: Updated weekly Scope: International Languages: English
Primarily a database for retrieving journal articles but allows for searching by company in the advanced search section. The ABI/INFORM Complete database offers searchable full text of more than 6,800 of the leading business and management journals in North America and the world. Coverage is international and includes advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also compiles information on 25 million companies!
Research reports on the latest issues in business management and U.S. and global economics.
This searchable database of full-text reports is supplied by the Conference Board, a not-for-profit organization which conducts research, convenes conferences, makes forecasts, assesses trends and publishes information concerning management and the marketplace.
1950s Access is limited to 6 simultaneous users.
Continuously updated news and business information from major news sources.
The full text of all editions of Dow Jones publications, the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, plus the Boston Globe, the Los Angeles Times, three months of the New York Times, and 8,000 other publications. 20,000 company reports and 8,500 editorially selected business Web sites are also available through the Factiva service. Contains television and radio transcripts, general business and industry magazines, company reports, and historical market data.
Searchable published news, legal, medical and business information.
The news section delivers the full text of international, national and regional newspapers along with wire services, broadcast transcripts, magazines, and non-English language sources. The legal section contains U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews and international legal information. This includes Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789. The medical section supplies information from news and medical journals, and provides abstracts to medical news from Medline. The business section includes business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
Citations and linked full text to economics articles, books, working papers and more.
Update frequency: Updated monthly
Journal articles, books, dissertations, working papers, and conference proceedings covering business and public finance; regional and urban economics; economic history, development, and forecasting; and monetary and fiscal theory. Produced by the American Economic Association.
most recent 5 years
Market research reports with demographic and statistical information on consumer lifestyles, consumer products, countries, companies and industries.
This integrated online information system covers over 350 markets in 207 countries. Information is accessible in four modules: statistics (quantitative data and forecasts on consumer lifestyles, retailing, countries, consumer markets), analysis (in-depth market analysis report format), companies (profiles of leading FMCG companies along with financial data, market share and brand information) and sources (lists data providers by specific subject area.) Statistical data goes back as far as 1977 (but most series start in 1990) and is forecast out to 2015. Reports generally stay in the database for 5 years.
International reports on consumer products and industries. All users who register and create a profile must use their university email address.
Mintel offers hundreds of market research reports covering the U.S. and International consumer marketplaces. Each market research report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market. The database covers cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink.
The CRSP Database provides access to NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq daily and monthly securities prices, as well as to other historical data related to over 20,000 companies. The data is produced, and updated quarterly, by the Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP), a financial research center at the Graduate School of Business at The University of Chicago. CRSP is available through Wharton Research Data Service (WRDS)