This global business information database contains current public and private company information, SWOT analyses, market report, company news, financial information and executive profiles.
It is updated monthly. Select International Businesses from the drop-down menu or on the column on the left to begin a search.
Limited to UNLV affiliated users. Users must request an account.The Wharton Research Data Service provides World Wide Web access to CRSP, ISSM and Global Insight (Basic Economics).
Industry market research information, company reports and economic reports.
Scope: International
Industry market research reports covering over 700 industries written at the 5-digit NAICS level which provide key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, industry performance, key competitors and industry outlook. Now available, over 100 China industry reports (manufacturing, accommodation and food service, education, conventions, real estate, transportation, etc.). Please click on the "China Site" link above the list of U.S. Industry reports to access the site.
Good for: Researching stocks, special situation stocks, mutual funds, options, and convertible securities.
Contains: Reports, commentaries and data from Value Line Pro Premium, Analyst covered, Small- & mid-cap featured, and Dow 30
Publications include The Value Line Investment Survey, The Value Line Mutual Fund Survey, The Value Line Daily Options Survey, The Value Line Special situations Service, The Value Line Convertibles Survey, Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs).
1950s - present Access is limited to 6 simultaneous users.
Continuously updated news and business information from major news sources.
This database combines over 30,000 sources from 200 countries, in 28 languages. Users have access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and more. The broad range of content provides both local insight and global perspective on business issues and current events – especially with regard to research requiring current information on companies, industries, and financial markets.
Directory of U.S. funders and their grants available for funding research.
The directory includes over 98,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities in the U.S.; a database of nearly 3,500 sponsoring companies, offering a pathway to corporate funders; a database of over 1.8 million recently awarded grants; and a keyword-searchable database of over 584,000 recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF.
To use the database, please create an account using your UNLV email address.
The PrivCo database is the source for business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies.
It contains profiles for over 900,000 firms, 20,000 investors and 100,000 private market deals that are updated daily. Whether doing company, investor, M&A, venture capital funding, or private equity research, PrivCo is searchable by advanced criteria in all categories.
A wide range of market research handbooks that focus on various consumer-related markets (casinos, travel, entertainment, sports, etc.). Each report includes market forecasts, sector trends, and statistics. In addition to the in-depth analyses the handbooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.
Limited to UNLV affiliated users. Users must request an account.The Wharton Research Data Service provides World Wide Web access to CRSP, ISSM and Global Insight (Basic Economics).
Information on how to find publications that are produced by government agencies covering a wide variety of topics
Government information resources include Congressional laws and hearings, nutrition, crime, diseases, endangered species, immigration, and much more. The U.S. federal government is also the world's greatest collector and publisher of statistics.
This link opens in a new window