Full-text market research reports covering a variety of business industries and companies. This online version of the Plunkett Almanacs contains research about major companies, emerging technologies and industry analysis. Users will also be able to locate glossaries, associations and contact information for the represented industries.
5 years of forecasts 15 years of historic data
Market research reports with demographic and statistical information on consumer lifestyles, consumer products, countries, companies and industries.
Scope: International
This integrated online information system covers over 350 markets in 207 countries. Information is accessible in four modules: statistics (quantitative data and forecasts on consumer lifestyles, retailing, countries, consumer markets), analysis (in-depth market analysis report format), companies (profiles of leading FMCG companies along with financial data, market share and brand information) and sources (lists data providers by specific subject area.) Statistical data goes back as far as 1977 (but most series start in 1990) and is forecast out to 2015. Reports generally stay in the database for 5 years.
International reports on consumer products and industries. All users who register and create a profile must use their university email address.
Mintel offers hundreds of market research reports covering the U.S. and International consumer marketplaces. Each market research report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market. The database covers cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink.
This global business information database contains current public and private company information, SWOT analyses, market report, company news, financial information and executive profiles.
It is updated monthly. Select International Businesses from the drop-down menu or on the column on the left to begin a search.
Scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business along with company profiles and SWOT analyses.
The database also includes company profiles of the world’s 10,000 largest companies providing SWOT analysis for many companies.
This link opens in a new window