Bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and others. Electronic records begin with 1970; some have links to full text.
Update frequency: daily
Indexes current acquisitions of the National Agricultural Library, including books, serials, pamphlets, government documents, research reports, FAO and USDA publications,conference proceedings, and translations, patents, audiovisuals and technical reports. Compiled by the National Agricultural Library of the U.S. Dept. of Agriculture (USDA) and distributed by the National Technical Information Service of the U.S. Dept. of Commerce.
Provides charts and maps on the following agricultural categories: Livestock (including cattle and poultry), crops (including field crops and fruits), economics (including farm labor and grazing fees), and research (including interactive Census data and micromaps).
The Census of Agriculture is the only source of uniform, comprehensive data on agricultural production and operator characteristics for each county and state, and for the U.S..
FAOSTAT consists of online and multilingual databases focusing on international statistics in the following areas: Agriculture, fisheries, nutrition, forestry, and food quality control.
The mission of the NDL is to develop authoritative food composition databases and state of the art methods to acquire, evaluate, compile, and disseminate composition data on foods available in the United States. The NDL web site provides links to datasets regarding food composition products, such as the USDA National Nutrient Database for Standard Reference and Nutrient Lists.
The CyberCemetery is an archive of government websites that have ceased operation (usually websites of defunct government agencies and commissions that have issued a final report). This collection features a variety of topics indicative of the broad nature of government information, including USDA and agriculture topics.
This link opens in a new window