Government Information

Research done by UNLV faculty members.

This site informs citizens about the decisions concerning the potential transportation and storage of nuclear waste that will affect their lives. Users will find current news clippings, documents, photos, maps, and much more information on the history and current developments of the Yucca Mountain Repository Project in Nevada.

The State of Nevada provides links to highway and rail routes throughout the United States that are most likely to be used to transport high-level nuclear waste to Yucca Mountain, Nevada.

Includes the text of numerous documents and reports on the subject of nuclear waste and Yucca Mountain, as well as links to federal, state, local and regional government sites, non-governmental organizations, legal resources, and technical resources.

Information and reports from a cooperative agreement between NSHE and the U.S. Dept. of Energy from 1998-2009.

Berkeley Lab is responsible for hydrological (seepage and transport) and thermal-hydrological-chemical coupled-process testing and modeling at Yucca Mountain 's Exploratory Studies Facility. This site provides information on ambient testing, heater testing, laboratory testing, and quality assurance.

The Commission's final report was submitted on January 26, 2012 and the Commission's work completed, so its site has been archived in Cybercemetery.

The Licensing Support Network (LSN) contains documents relating to the Yucca Mountain licensing proceeding conducted by the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission. The LSN is the single place where the parties and potential parties to the licensing hearing can search and access full-text materials relating to Yucca Mountain repository licensing information. Access closed August 2011.

Closed October 1, 2010. See U.S. Dept. of Energy, Office of Legacy Management.

Information about the records, information systems, and the Licensing Support Network (LSN), formerly the responsibility of the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Civilian Radioactive Waste Management (RW), which closed on October 1, 2010.

The government's principal agency for protecting the health of all Americans and providing essential human services. This website provides resources concerning medical research, drug abuse, food and drug safety, substance abuse research and prevention, and mental health, as well as resources for low-income families, children, and the elderly.

The EPA has developed radiation protection standards for Yucca Mountain to safeguard the public and the environment. The site provides links to laws and regulations that define the EPA's role in the standards, Yucca Mountain dockets, and other publications related to standards.

Geophysical studies at Yucca Mountain are part of a National effort to geologically characterize a potential high-level nuclear waste repository in southwest Nevada . This site includes links to drill-holes, gravity data, and magnetic maps and data.