The FAA is the regulating industry for the U.S. airline industry. The site provides information on government regulations, as well as industry statistics.
This is a comprehensive site for the facilities the NPS manages and includes phone numbers, addresses, facilities and camping information, and a centralized reservation system for many of the major parks.
Site provides comprehensive information for U.S. citizens traveling abroad, including information on emergencies and warnings, passports, and visas. The site also provides informational links for Americans living overseas.
This CDC site offers an extensive amount of information focusing on travel health warnings and precautions, diseases, traveling with children, safe food and water, and many other resources relating to travel safety.
The CyberCemetery is an archive of government websites that have ceased operation (usually websites of defunct government agencies and commissions that have issued a final report). This collection features a variety of topics indicative of the broad nature of government information, including transportation and travel.
From the U.S. Department of Transportation, this site contains statistical information on local and long distance travel by citizens of the United States .
In addition to detailed information about the airport, this site gives statistics on passenger arrivals and departures, cargo types, and schedules of operations at the Reno-Tahoe International Airport.
Site provides several links to statistical information on travel and tourism in Southern Nevada , as well as an extensive online database of accommodations, events, attractions and more.
