The White House Office of National Drug Control Policy (ONDCP), a component of the Executive Office of the President, was established by the Anti-Drug Abuse Act of 1988. The ONDCP web site provides links to an extensive publications list, drug facts, and treatment programs, as well as information about state, local, and international drug use statistics and prevention efforts.
The CyberCemetery is an archive of government websites that have ceased operation (usually websites of defunct government agencies and commissions that have issued a final report). This collection features a variety of topics indicative of the broad nature of government information, including terrorism and prison reform.
Website contains data concerning the following: Crime trends from the FBI's Uniform Crime Reports, homicide trends and characteristics by state and local agencies, law enforcement management, and administrative statistics
Criminal victimization statistic reports. Reports include victim characteristics such as female victims, elderly victims, teenage victims. Crime characteristics types of crime, victim/offender relationship, weapon use, place of occurrence, cost of crime.
The BJS website containing data on crime and victims, law enforcement, prosecution, criminal offenders, and corrections. Additionally, the Publications menu features full-text publications about drugs, gun violence, capital punishment, and more.
According to its website, "UCR is a city, county, and state law enforcement program which provides a nationwide view of crime based on the submission of statistics by law enforcement agencies throughout the country." Some of the statistical categories include homicide, robbery, burglary, and aggravated assault.
This website, brought to you by the Urban Institute, maintains the Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS) Federal Justice Statistics Program (FJSP) searchable database, containing information about suspects and defendants processed in the Federal criminal justice system.