Government Information

This website provides full-text and page images of the complete historical documentation of Congress's first century, from teh Library of Congress. Includes journals of Congress, debates of Congress, statutes, and other documents.

Historical Congressional Directory, searchable by name, state, year, position, and party.

The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register.

Directory that links to biographical information of each member of the House and Senate, including committee memberships, terms of service, and contact information.

This collection of digitized Federal and State Law contains historical versions of the CFR, the Federal Register, Congressional Record, Presidential Papers, and laws and legal papers from states.

Searchable database from the Government Printing Office that includes the Code of Federal Regulations, the Federal Register, public laws, Congressional bills, and other materials. Replaces GPO Access.

Searchable database for rules, proposed rules, and notices from federal agencies and organizations, as well as presidential documents and executive orders.

Provides links to U.S. Congress, legislative agencies and commissions, and information sources for legislative research.

The List of CFR Sections Affected contains proposed new and amended Federal regulations that have been published in the Federal Register since the most recent revision date of a CFR title. Allows users to search LSA from 1986 to present.

Provides centralized access to online editions of the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, Public Laws, Presidential Documents, and various reference tools.

Site that allows users to find, review, and submit comments regarding Federal documents that have been published in the Federal Register.

This searchable database created by the Air Force is considered a good finding aid, but is not the official version of the Supreme Court's opinions.

Site provides Supreme Court opinions and decisions from 1992 through 2000.

Gateway to the U.S. Supreme Court with links to recent decisions, oral arguments, court rules, opinions, and information for the general public.

The official homepage for the U.S. Federal Courts. Provides links to the U.S. Supreme Court, U.S. Courts of Appeals, U.S. District Courts, and U.S. Bankruptcy Courts. Also includes links to publications, statistics, and federal rulemaking procedures.

Official source for Congressional information and legislation.

Searchable site provides the general and permanent laws of the United States, consolidated and codified by subject matter.

Site provides a "Listing of all Titles" of U.S.Codes, as well as a "Tables of Popular Names" of Codes. The site is made searchable via a form that permits user to look up specific sections. This Cornell version of the Code is generated from the most recent version made available by the U.S. House of Representatives.

Searchable website that includes links to directories, schedules, Representatives' web sites, and educational resources.

Gateway to information on the U.S. Senate, including directories, legislation and records, tour information, and reference sources.

The Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents is the official publication of presidential statements, messages, remarks, and other materials released by the White House Press Secretary. Allows users to search from 1993 to present.