LibGuides: History: Primary Sources by Era or Topic: 1450-1650

Online Primary Sources

All Primary Source collections, 1450-1650

Actes royaux français, 1256-1794 (French Royal Acts, 1256-1794)
- This link opens in a new window

Age of Exploration This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
American History (Gilder Lehrman collection) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indigenous Histories and Cultures in North America This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ARTstor This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, social sciences and related data; the tools to actively use those images; and a restricted usage environment that seeks to balance the rights of content providers with the needs and interests of content user.
British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Colonial America This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Part of Americana combined search portal
Colonial Caribbean This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Defining Gender This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Early English Books Online (EEBO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Early Modern England This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes correspondence, diaries, essays, family papers, and church, legal, government and tax records.
East India Company This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Empire Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Gerritsen Collection-Women's History Online, 1543-1945 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration and Cultural Exchange This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Grand Tour This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
India, Raj and Empire This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Literary Manuscripts: the Brotherton Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Literary Print Culture: The Stationers Company Archive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Medieval Family Life This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Medieval Travel Writing This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Perdita Manuscripts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Routledge English Historical Documents This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Seventeenth and Eighteenth Century Burney Newspaper Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Also searchable in Gale Primary Sources.
Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Virginia Company Archives This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Part of Americana combined search portal

Books in Lied

Renaissance Humanism: An Anthology of Sources by Margaret L. King
ISBN: 9781624661112
Publication Date: 2013
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography by H. C. G. Matthew (Editor); Brian Harrison (Editor)
Call Number: UNLV Reference DA28 .O95 2004
ISBN: 019861411X
Publication Date: 2004

Microfilm Research Collections

UNLV Libraries Microform Collection Finder This link opens in a new window
Discover microform research collections at UNLV Libraries.
Browse or search brief descriptions of the research collections available on microform at Lied Library. Use a very broad search term (for example, try "women and history" instead of "Seneca Falls Women's Rights Convention") because this tool searches short summaries of very large microfilmed collection. The Microform Collection Finder does not search the microfilm itself.

History: Primary Sources by Era or Topic

Online Primary Sources

All Primary Source collections, 1450-1650

Books in Lied

Microfilm Research Collections

Locations

Contact