History: Primary Sources by Era or Topic

Translations of significant medieval legal documents from Yale Law Library.

Database of all known performances of Greek and Roman drama from antiquity to the present day

Database of translated primary sources for the Hellenistic Period, including inscriptions

Database of Roman Republican coin hoards mainly from the period 155 BC to AD 2.

Searchable database of Roman elites during the Republic

Database with information on "women, gender, sex, sexualities, race, ethnicity, class, status, masculinity, enslavement, disability, and the intersections among them in the ancient Mediterranean world"

Database on Roman law

Website hosting translations of Greek literature related to Roman history

"By simulating movement along the principal routes of the Roman road network, the main navigable rivers, and hundreds of sea routes in the Mediterranean, Black Sea and coastal Atlantic, this interactive model reconstructs the duration and financial cost of travel in antiquity."

Database of video games set in Greek and Roman antiquity

Database of open-access translations of Greek and Latin literature

Gazetteer of ancient places that includes GPS locations, references to ancient sources, and some modern bibliography

Database of coins from around the Roman Empire

Interactive map linking all textual references to places in the Greek and Roman worlds to ancient literary sources

Photographs of known ancient monuments in the city of Rome, including occasional early modern drawings.