Limit: 5 simultaneous users Nevada Grant Watch is a database that lists over 200 relevant grants for the State of Nevada in the area of NGOs, education, religious, community organizations, government agencies and businesses that offer grants.
Database of grants, fellowships and scholarships for individuals and institutions.
Over 9,000 funding opportunities in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities can be located in this resource. Advanced and basic search features are offered as well as links to the websites of the funding organization. The database has an alert service that allows users to be notified of relevant funding. An expertise service allows individuals to create a profile by institution for others to view their activities. Please use a UNLV e-mail address to create a Grant Forward account.
Information on serials published throughout the world, including whether or not they are peer reviewed.
Update frequency: Updated weekly
Provides detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials published throughout the world, including whether or not they are peer reviewed. It covers all subjects and includes information about publications that are published regularly or irregularly and are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription.
Literary criticism in articles and overviews. Includes Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online, Literature Criticism Online, Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writers Series, Something About the Author, and Twayne's Authors.
Spend your time on your writing, not on formatting - use these templates to quickly set up a paper or annotated bibliography using the guidelines set out in the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers, 7th edition.
Harner's guide identifies key research and reference sources for literature scholars. Start with the Contents tab to browse reviews of core reference works like encyclopedias, histories and surveys, bibliographies, and more related to the time period or genre you are interested in.
Literary research series - online updates
List of reference works, finding aids, indexes and other tools noted in Scarecrow's Literary Research Series.
Search this subject index to identify journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertations about literature in English and modern languages, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and dramatic arts. Links to full text whenever available; to search within the full text of some articles, search MLA via LION's Criticism & Reference search.