LibGuides: History: Finding communities &amp; funding

Professional Organizations

Publishing

AHA Directory of Journals (on hiatus)
This database provides helpful links to peer-reviewed English-language journals that publish in all fields of history. Just choose a subject category from the list below and the journal's description and submission information are a mouse-click away.
Scholarly Communication
Learn about open access, author's rights, copyright and fair use in this guide for the UNLV community.

Conferences and calls for papers

H-Net H-Announce list, filtered to CFPs
Calls for papers for conferences, journal issues, edited volumes and more.
more...less...
Remove the filters for a fuller list of fellowships, awards, upcoming conferences, grants, prizes and events.
CFP list - UPenn
Calls for papers for conferences & journals in the humanities
ACLS Conference Meeting Schedule
Chronological list of upcoming conferences - visit the conference site for details like CFPs.
Humanities Commons
Identify a relevant group or browse recent discussion posts for CFPs
CFP list
humanities-focused database of calls for papers
Wiki-CFPs
International list of in-person and online conference calls for papers
Conal conference alerts
International compilation of conferences in every discipline

Grants and other funding

Pivot
- This link opens in a new window
Pivot provides information about funding sources for researchers in virtually all fields. Pivot is available for all UNLV faculty, staff, researchers, research administrators and students.
more...less...
campus use only

Nevada Grant Watch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Limit: 5 simultaneous users Nevada Grant Watch is a database that lists over 200 relevant grants for the State of Nevada in the area of NGOs, education, religious, community organizations, government agencies and businesses that offer grants.
Grant Forward This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Database of grants, fellowships and scholarships for individuals and institutions.
Over 9,000 funding opportunities in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities can be located in this resource. Advanced and basic search features are offered as well as links to the websites of the funding organization. The database has an alert service that allows users to be notified of relevant funding. An expertise service allows individuals to create a profile by institution for others to view their activities. Please use a UNLV e-mail address to create a Grant Forward account.

Grants.gov
Clearinghouse of federal funding opportunities, including programs originating from the 2009 stimulus act.

Grants, Funding and Grant Writing - A Subject Guide This link opens in a new window
Provides links to general and education specific resources for grant writing help and funding sources.
Scholarships, Fellowships & Loans This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarships, Fellowships, and Loans (SFL) profiles over 8,900 scholarships, fellowships, loans, internships, work study, and other education-related financial aid available to high school students, undergraduates, graduates, post-graduates, and professionals.

Office of Sponsored Programs

Office of Sponsored Programs

The Office of Sponsored Programs Awards Manager will assist in identifying external funding sources (including early career and minority serving institution opportunities) to support the mission of the Research Excellence Program (REP). The REP mission is to provide all of the necessary resources and support for enabling faculty, graduate students, postdoctoral fellows, professional residents, undergraduate students, and research staff to be successful in obtaining research funding and conducting their research.

Find Funding Resources

Pivot

The University subscribes to Pivot, an easy-to-use keyword-searchable database for finding current funding opportunities specifically tailored to research needs for faculty, staff, and students; potential collaborators; and conference calls for papers. Pivot provides information about funding sources for researchers in virtually all fields. Pivot is available for all UNLV faculty, staff, researchers, research administrators and students.

Use Pivot on the UNLV campus or login with your UNLV credentials off-campus.

OSP Weekly

Funding opportunities, limited submissions, workshops, and the Office of Sponsored Programs announcements are sent weekly to UNLV faculty and other interested parties via the OSP Weekly. Subscribe to OSP Weekly.

Customized Funding Opportunity Searches

Need individual help, request a customized funding opportunity search by completing the online request form.

History

Professional Organizations

Publishing

Conferences and calls for papers

Grants and other funding

Office of Sponsored Programs

Locations

Contact