LibGuides: Data Sources and Repositories: International & Global Data

US / International Data and Statistics

DataFinder: Population Reference Bureau's Hub for U.S. and International Data
Contains demographic and economic data for US and International topics.
Eurostat
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.
Export.gov
Import and export data for specific industries.
OECD Statistics
Development, economic, education, labor, industrial, financial, population, and many more statistics on about 50 countries.
Penn World Tables on Economic Indicators
The Penn World Tables are the definitive source for real national accounts data.
TradeStats Express
National trade data on U.S. merchandise exports, imports, trade balances and data on state and regional exports of merchandise.
UNData
This web site pools together over 60 years of data collected by the UN.
United Nations - Information on National Statistical Systems
The United Nations Statistics Division, in its mission to promote the development of national statistical systems, has developed a central repository of country profiles of statistical systems. The country profiles include, among others, a brief history of the country's statistical system, legal basis, the statistical programme and much more.
United Nations—Demographics and Social Statistics
Links to international demographics, families, health, housing, education, and more.
World Bank
Comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe.

World Regional Data

Middle East and North Africa Region

(Algeria, Bahrain, Cyprus, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Yemen)

MENA Data Platform
Free and open access to original data from the MENA region.
more...less...
Artificial Intelligence, City Infrastructure, Data, Law, Education, Energy, Environment, Gender, Economy, Transportation
UNICEF Middle East and North Africa Data Portal
The Data Warehouse contains time-series data for over 150 indicators, covering various child rights and well-being domains.
more...less...
Child mortality, Child Protection, Child Development, Demography, Education, Gender, Health, Migration, Nutrition, Poverty, Social Protection, Water, Sanitation, Hygiene, Climate
UNHCR Microdata Library: Middle East and North Africa
UNHCR's Microdata Library contains microdata on forcibly displaced and stateless people.
more...less...
Refugees

U.S. Antarctic Program Data Center (USAP-DC)
The USAP Project Catalog is a data repository for research datasets generated by NSF Antarctic program funding.
more...less...
Atmospheric Science, Climate, Ice, Glaciers, Marine Biology, Marine Chemistry
Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research (SCAR) Databases
SCAR aims to be a portal to data repositories of Antarctic scientific data and information.
more...less...
Biodiversity, Icebergs, Seismic Data Marine Biology
Antarctic Meteorological Research and Data Center (AMRDC) Repository
The repository hosts data collected by the Antarctic Meteorological Research Center and Automatic Weather Station projects, as well as campaign meteorological datasets deposited by other Antarctic investigators.
more...less...
Atmospheric Science, Meteorology, Temperature

All Asia

Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation
This portal provides free access to a Key Indicators Database and Bilateral Linkages Database. The Key Indicators Database includes over 120 GDP, trade, financial and socio-economic indicators. The Bilateral Linkages Database facilitates detailed analysis of bilateral trade flows between APEC economies and within APEC.
Asia-Pacific SDG Gateway Data Explorer
Explore more than 1000 data series on the SDG and other thematic development indicators for Asia Pacific.

East Asia

(China, Japan, Mongolia, North Korea, South Korea, Taiwan)

World Bank Open Data: East Asia & Pacific
Free and open access to development data in the East Asia Pacific Region.
more...less...
Poverty, Inequality, Health, Nutrition, Population, Climate, Conflict, Violence, Disaster Risk, Land, Trade, Investment, Infrastructure, Jobs, Development, Environment, Natural Resources, Finance, Energy, Social Protection, Water, Gender, Education, Agriculture, Transportation

Middle East and North Africa Region

(Algeria, Bahrain, Cyprus, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Yemen)

MENA Data Platform
Free and open access to original data from the MENA region.
more...less...
Artificial Intelligence, City Infrastructure, Data, Law, Education, Energy, Environment, Gender, Economy, Transportation
UNICEF Middle East and North Africa Data Portal
The Data Warehouse contains time-series data for over 150 indicators, covering various child rights and well-being domains.
more...less...
Child mortality, Child Protection, Child Development, Demography, Education, Gender, Health, Migration, Nutrition, Poverty, Social Protection, Water, Sanitation, Hygiene, Climate
UNHCR Microdata Library: Middle East and North Africa
UNHCR's Microdata Library contains microdata on forcibly displaced and stateless people.
more...less...
Refugees

South Asia

(Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Nepal, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka)

World Bank Open Data: South Asia
Free and open access to development data in the South Asia Region.
more...less...
Poverty, Inequality, Health, Nutrition, Population, Climate, Conflict, Violence, Disaster Risk, Land, Trade, Investment, Infrastructure, Jobs, Development, Environment, Natural Resources, Finance, Energy, Social Protection, Water, Gender, Education, Agriculture, Transportation
Digital South Asia Library: South Asia Maps
The Imperial Gazetteer of India responded to a need in the latter half of the nineteenth century for descriptive accounts of the expanding British territory. The Gazetteer is encyclopedic in nature, containing detailed geographical, historical, ethnic, linguistic, economic, and administrative information.

Southeast Asia

(Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Viet Nam)

Regional Climate Consortium for Asia and the Pacific (RCCAP) Portal
The climate data repository contains links to climate datasets for the Asia-Pacific region.
more...less...
Climate

All Europe

European Union Data
The portal is a central point of access to European open data from international, European Union, national, regional, local and geodata portals. It consolidates the former EU Open Data Portal and the European Data Portal.

Eastern Europe

(Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Georgia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Moldova, North Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine)

EUI: Central and Eastern European Data (WIIW)
The WIIW portal provides economic data on central, eastern/southeastern Europe and the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS) from 1990 to present. Data is collected and collated by the Vienna Institute for International Economic Studies - Wiener Institut für Internationale Wirtschaftsvergleiche.

Western Europe

(Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom)

Eurostat
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.

Caribbean

(Antigua and Barbuda, Antilles, Aruba, Barbados, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Curacao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Puerto Rico, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, The Bahamas, Trinidad and Tobago)

Central America

(Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama)

All Oceania

Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation
This portal provides free access to a Key Indicators Database and Bilateral Linkages Database. The Key Indicators Database includes over 120 GDP, trade, financial and socio-economic indicators. The Bilateral Linkages Database facilitates detailed analysis of bilateral trade flows between APEC economies and within APEC.
Regional Climate Consortium for Asia and the Pacific (RCCAP) Portal
The climate data repository contains links to climate datasets for the Asia-Pacific region.
more...less...
Climate
World Bank Open Data: East Asia & Pacific
Free and open access to development data in the East Asia Pacific Region.
more...less...
Poverty, Inequality, Health, Nutrition, Population, Climate, Conflict, Violence, Disaster Risk, Land, Trade, Investment, Infrastructure, Jobs, Development, Environment, Natural Resources, Finance, Energy, Social Protection, Water, Gender, Education, Agriculture, Transportation

Data Sources and Repositories

US / International Data and Statistics

World Regional Data

Middle East and North Africa Region

All Asia

East Asia

Middle East and North Africa Region

South Asia

Southeast Asia

All Europe

Eastern Europe

Western Europe

Caribbean

Central America

All Oceania

Locations

Contact