Data Sources

Bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and others. Includes books, serials, pamphlets, government documents, research reports, translations, patents, and more. Electronic records begin with 1970.

Provides charts and maps on the following agricultural categories: Livestock, crops, economics, and research including interactive Census data and micro-maps.

The Census of Agriculture is the only source of uniform, comprehensive data on agricultural production and operator characteristics for each county and state, and for the U.S..

FAOSTAT consists of online and multilingual databases focusing on international statistics in the following areas: agriculture, fisheries, nutrition, forestry, and food quality control.

Provides links to agricultural-related statistical publications, maps and charts, and historical data.

Website provides air pollution data for the entire U.S.

A comprehensive source of information about global change data from throughout the world. Data sets include coverage of the oceans, atmosphere, hydrosphere, solid earth, biosphere, and human dimensions of global change.

Data Observation Network for Earth (DataONE) provides a single search tool of Earth-related datasets that are stored in a variety of data archives. This webpage explains how to use the search tool (called ONEMercury).

The NSIDC supports research into the Earth's cryosphere: the snow, ice, glaciers, frozen ground, and climate interactions. NSIDC manages and distributes scientific data, creates tools for data access, performs research, and educates the public about the cryosphere.

Data Observation Network for Earth (DataONE) provides a single search tool of Earth-related datasets that are stored in a variety of data archives. This webpage explains how to use the search tool (called ONEMercury).

OpenGeoSci is a free, public map based search tool that allows users to search for maps, cross sections, charts, tables, figures, and datasets from recent articles and books indexed in the GeoScienceWorld library database.

Data, charts, and maps of coal production, imports, exports, shipments, and individual mines from 1994-present.

Search, preview, and freely download datasets from around the world.

Site contains annual reviews designed to provide timely statistical data on mineral commodities in various countries.

State chapters from the Minerals Yearbook (Volume II. -- Area Reports: Domestic) are designed to provide statistical data and information for mineral commodities on a state-by-state basis. Additional chapters include a statistical summary and survey methods for nonfuel minerals.

The repository contains over 246,000 mine records of closed and/or abandoned, surface, and underground mines throughout the United States from the 1790s to the present day.

Clark county Geographic Information Systems (GIS) data collected to develop desktop and web-based application's for workplace and general public use.

Data Observation Network for Earth (DataONE) provides a single search tool of Earth-related datasets that are stored in a variety of data archives. This webpage explains how to use the search tool (called ONEMercury).

Public downloadable Global Positioning System (GPS) data for all Las Vegas Valley Water District (LVVWD) base stations.

A comprehensive source of information about global change data from throughout the world. Data sets include coverage of the oceans, atmosphere, hydrosphere, solid earth, biosphere, and human dimensions of global change.

Searchable site provides links to data from the National Water Information System Website (NWISWeb) and WaterWatch (current water resources conditions), as well as information on water usage, acid rain, and several other water-related topics.

A comprehensive source of information about global change data from throughout the world. Data sets include coverage of the oceans, atmosphere, hydrosphere, solid earth, biosphere, and human dimensions of global change.

Data Observation Network for Earth (DataONE) provides a single search tool of Earth-related datasets that are stored in a variety of data archives. This webpage explains how to use the search tool (called ONEMercury).

The United States Naval Observatory (USNO) provides a wide range of astronomical data and products, and serves as the official source of time for the U.S. Department of Defense and a standard of time for the entire United States.