If you are experiencing difficulty finding a previously published health dataset or website, below is a list of places to browse to find the desired information.
Data uploaded by the Climate Change and Health Research Coordinating Center (CAFE)
Includes CDC's Social Vulnerability Index data. Most of what's being placed here is data focusing on health and the environment. Harvard College.
Preserved datasets and guidances include: The Center for Disease Control (CDC); The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA); The Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA).
Here is gathered bibliographic information about 22,695 research items (journal articles etc.) as compiled by the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS); part of the US federal government's National Institutes of Health (NIH) for its Climate Change and Human Health Literature Portal (CCHHL). Internet Archive.
The 1000 Genomes Project is mirrored in The International Genome Sample Resource (IGSR). European Molecular Biology Laboratory-European Bioinformatics Institute (EMBL-EBI). Provides open access.
Databrary is a restricted access data library that is specialized for storing, streaming, and sharing video and audio recordings collected as research data or documentation.
The NDA makes available human subjects data collected from hundreds of research projects across many scientific domains. De-identified human subjects data, harmonized to a common standard, are available to qualified researchers. Summary data are available to all.
The Health Data Gymnasium brings together people, data, and tools. Anchored by a community of experienced health data researchers, this is a hands-on resource for hands-on learning health data science.
AHA is the national organization that represents and serves all types of hospitals, health care networks, and their patients and communities. Provides reports and studies about hospital related data.
The CMS data navigator provides a portal to link data seekers to sources of data related to CMS. Data provided is that which is publicly available with non-identifying information.
Freely available statistical information on community hospital information covering: hospital stays, conditions, costs including Medicare, Medicaid, private, and uninsured patients.
Compiled reports of the nation’s health and well-being on a wide range of demographics including race and ethnicity, gender, age, education, income, disability status, sexual orientation, veteran status and metropolitan status.
A collaborative data site from the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the University of Wisconsin, providing county-level data on health outcomes and health factors.
Use this index for quick and easy access to: selected statistics on a variety of health topics, the latest data in reports, databases, and other resources, and additional data and tools.
Influenza vaccination coverage data come from a variety of sources, including the National Immunization Survey-Flu, National Health Information Survey, the Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System, the Pregnancy Risk Assessment Monitoring System, Internet panel surveys, and NORC AmeriSpeak.
The WHO COVID-19 Dashboard presents official weekly counts of COVID-19 cases, deaths and vacciine utilisation reported by countries, territories, and areas.
