LibGuides: Entertainment Engineering and Design: Datasets & Statistics

Data About Clients and Customers

These links contain information about your potential clients, and the other folks who will benefit from or use the products of your entertainment engineering practice and research.

Sage Data This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the extensive Data-Planet repository of standardized and structured statistical data.
Through a single platform, users can search and browse 25 billion data points in over 4.3 billion datasets sourced from over 75 authoritative government and private sources. The platform’s powerful functionality allows users to manipulate datasets, compare multiple indicators, chart trends over time and spatially represent data without requiring additional software programs. Multiple export options are provided. For more information on specific datasets and how to use Data-Planet, visit the Data-Planet LibGuide
SAGE Local & State Stats
- This link opens in a new window
SAGE Local & State Stats has been retired. Content has been migrated to DataPlanet

Data about the Properties of Substances and Chemicals

Springer Materials This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A research platform dedicated to information on materials, their properties, and uses.

MatWeb: Material Property Data
A public database of materials data sheets contributed by material supplier companies.

SciFinder Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1849-
First-time users must register here to access the site.
Index to scholarly chemistry literature and database of chemical information searchable by chemical name or structure.
Use the search options at the top of the page to search for references, chemicals, or reactions. Searching for chemicals and reactions can be achieved by drawing them with the Structure Editor or Reaction Editor, respectively.

AccessEngineering handbooks on material properties
The AccessEngineering database includes searchable full text of many handbooks and manuals that include materials property data.

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
AccessEngineering provides online access to many engineering reference books, handbooks, technical materials, videos, as well as interactive tables and graphs.
Instructors can also access Schaum's Outlines and curriculum materials to support course and assignment design.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference work containing tables of information on chemical properties, constants, conversion factors, and other chemistry- and physics-related topics.
Alternate name: Handbook of Chemistry and Physics Online
Inorganic Crystal Structure Database (ICSD) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to more than 177,000 known inorganic chemical crystal structures, synthesis data, and related literature. Searchable by chemical name, mineral name, and chemical formula and other characteristics, as well as article title or author.

Other Data and Statistics Resource Guides

Data Management Resources for UNLV
by Alyssa Renteria Last Updated Sep 10, 2024 721 views this year
Data Services
by Patrick Griffis Business Librarian Last Updated Aug 14, 2023 43 views this year
Data Sources
by Alyssa Renteria Last Updated Oct 1, 2024 784 views this year
Data Visualization
by Alyssa Renteria Last Updated Nov 20, 2024 3835 views this year
Getting Started with ArcGIS Online
by Alyssa Renteria Last Updated Jan 22, 2024 173 views this year
Getting Started with ArcGIS StoryMaps
by Alyssa Renteria Last Updated Aug 14, 2023 2920 views this year
Getting Started with Data Cleaning and OpenRefine
by Alyssa Renteria Last Updated Aug 14, 2023 2961 views this year
Getting Started with Venngage (Infographics)
by Alyssa Renteria Last Updated Aug 14, 2023 342 views this year
GIS
by Alyssa Renteria Last Updated Oct 21, 2024 8102 views this year
Infographics
by David Ramos-Candelas Last Updated Apr 10, 2024 2627 views this year
Non-Numeric (Qualitative) Data
by Xan Goodman, SON, IHS, SPH, SDM Health Sciences Librarian Last Updated Oct 2, 2024 195 views this year
Numeric (Quantitative) Data
by Patrick Griffis Business Librarian Last Updated Oct 1, 2024 1869 views this year

Entertainment Engineering and Design

Data About Clients and Customers

Data about the Properties of Substances and Chemicals

Other Data and Statistics Resource Guides

Locations

Contact