A database is an organized collection of information, data, media, or citations stored in electronic format. You can use the databases below to search for entertainment engineering-related resources (newspaper, journal, or magazine articles; videos and sound recordings; books and e-books; patents; art catalogs; conference proceedings; and more. Each database includes a different set of resources, searching more than one database can help you to find additional information. If you would like more help, please Ask A Librarian.
Good for: Accessing articles on computer engineering and computer science.
Contains: Citations and articles from ACM journals, magazines, and conference proceedings.
Dates covered: 1947-present.
Good for: Researching art publications.
Contains: Index with selected full text.
Dates covered: 1997-present.
Good for: Visual inspiration and practical advice on idea generation, research techniques, and portfolio development in visual arts disciplines.
Contains: Searchable e-books.
UNLV Libraries no longer subscribes. Try these other databases: Web of Science, INSPEC, or Scopus.
Good for: Studying the history and forms of ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance.
Contains: Streaming video of performances, masterclasses, documentaries and interviews.
Good for: Dissertations and theses.
Contains: Citations, abstracts, and full text of dissertations and theses.
Dates covered: Citations from 1861, abstracts from 1980 for dissertations and 1988 for theses, full text from 1996 for UNLV items and 1997 for most others.
Good for: Studying the music, film, broadcasting, and theater industries.
Contains: Trade publications including Variety, Billboard, and The Hollywood Reporter.
Dates covered: 1880-2015.
Good for: Accessing scholarly and technical materials about electrical engineering and computer science.
Contains: Articles from journals and conferences, magazines, and standards documents.
Dates covered: 1884-present.
Good for: Accessing academic literature in physics, electrical/electronic technology, computing, information technology, control, production, and manufacturing engineering.
Contains: Journals, conference papers, books, reports, and dissertations.
Good for: Exploring a wide range of scholarly topics.
Contains: Scholarly journals, ebooks, art images and primary source collections
Good for: Listening to classical music performances.
Contains: Streaming classical music videos and live broadcasts.
Good for: Learning about design concepts for various performance types.
Contains: Books, periodicals, archival material, and instructional videos.
Good for: Researching humanities and social sciences topics.
Contains: Scholarly journals and e-books.
Dates covered: 1995-present.
Good for: Researching peer-reviewed scientific, medical, technical, and social science literature.
Contains: Index to literature.
Dates covered: 1960-present.
Good for: Records and plans about the modern reconstruction of Shakespeare's Globe Theatre.
Contains: Performance and architectural archives.
Dates covered: 1997-2016.
Good for: Researching optics and photonics applied research.
Contains: Articles, conference proceeding papers, and ebooks.
Good for: Researching materials science.
Contains: Information on materials, their properties and uses.
Good for: Viewing theater productions and documentaries about theatrical productions.
Contains: Streaming video.
Good for: Researching a wide range of topics in science, social science, arts, and humanities.
Contains: Citations to scholarly journal articles and conference papers.
Dates covered: 1900-present.
