LibGuides: Sports Research and Innovation Initiative: Sport Psychology

Sports Psychology Databases

APA PsycINFO 1887-Current This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1800-
The American Psychological Association's international psychology database indexes journal articles, books and dissertations.
Update frequency: Updated monthly
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 97 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed is a service of the US National Library of Medicine that provides free access to MEDLINE, the NLM database of indexed citations and abstracts to medical, nursing, dental, veterinary, health care, and preclinical sciences journal articles. It also includes additional selected life sciences journals not found in MEDLINE.
ScienceDirect Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nearly 2,000 full text Elsevier journals covering the areas of social science, medicine, science, and technology with deep backfiles for more than 1600 journals.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1960-
Scopus is an index to peer-reviewed scientific, medical, technical, and social science literature.
Scopus also features a citation index, allowing you to find the papers that cite a specific piece of research.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1975-
Journal articles and more about all aspects of sports, physical education and sports medicine. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
Update frequency: quarterly
An international database indexing journal articles, books, conference proceedings, research papers, and dissertations and theses in sports medicine, biomechanics, psychology, coaching, physical education and fitness, training, and other related topics. Includes access to the full text of more than 230 journals

Books

Books can be retrieved directly from the library shelves or requested using the QuickSearch box on the UNLV Libraries home page.

QuickSearch
Great place to start your research on any topic. Includes books, newspapers, magazines, scholarly articles, etc.

Additional Psychology Resources

PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online access to DSM-5 and the American Journal of Psychiatry plus other references for diagnosis, treatment, research, and professional development.
The DSM-V is a standard resource for diagnosis in Psychology.
APA PsycTESTs This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PsycTESTs is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.

Sports Research and Innovation Initiative

Sports Psychology Databases

Books

Additional Psychology Resources

Locations

Contact