LibGuides: FAB 435X & HOA 635X: Multi-Unit Restaurant Management: Industry Research

Industry Research Reports

IBISWorld Industry Reports
Good for: Accessing industry market research, company reports, and economic reports.
Contains: Industry market research, company reports, and economic reports.
Mintel Market Research Database
Good for: Accessing international reports on consumer products and industries.
Contains: Market research reports.

Mintel offers hundreds of market research reports covering the U.S. and International consumer marketplaces. Each market research report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market. The database covers cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink. All users who register and create a profile must use their university email address.
ProQuest One Business
Good for: Researching business topics.
Contains: Journal articles, e-books, news, company reports, industry reports, country reports, and analyst reports.
Statista
Good for: Finding statistical data.
Contains: Statistical data from various sources.

Statista includes data on more than 85,000 topics from 18,000 sources. About 20 percent of the total data in Statista comes from sources available free online, such as the World Bank and the U.S. Census, but the data also includes numerous exclusive sources which include industry, marketing, and trade groups. Much of the data is related to marketing, demographic, government and industry information, and is international in scope. Data can be downloaded in JPG, PowerPoint and Excel.