LibGuides: FAB 435X & HOA 635X: Multi-Unit Restaurant Management: Company Information

Recommended Databases for Company Information

AtoZ Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
AtoZdatabases is a directory and marketing database that includes 30 million businesses and 220 million residents. It is ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, job searches and finding friends and relatives. You can email, print or download results. 1,000 downloads are allowed per search.

Data Axle Reference Solutions
Alternative Name(s) & Keywords: ReferenceUSA, U.S. Consumer / Lifestyles
ReferenceUSA is a platform that contains resources to help create business plans, conduct competitive intelligence, locate people and perform job searches. The modules include tools to create lists of companies by location using drop-down menus or mapping functions.

D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This global business information database contains current public and private company information, SWOT analyses, market report, company news, financial information and executive profiles.
It is updated monthly. Select International Businesses from the drop-down menu or on the column on the left to begin a search.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1950s - present
Access is limited to 6 simultaneous users.
Continuously updated news and business information from major news sources.
This database combines over 30,000 sources from 200 countries, in 28 languages. Users have access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and more. The broad range of content provides both local insight and global perspective on business issues and current events – especially with regard to research requiring current information on companies, industries, and financial markets.
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Mergent Intellect offers access to a wide range of business data -- private and public companies, U.S. and international based, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, industry profiles, and much more.
Gale Directory Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search, sort, and export a variety of information from multiple premier directories. Best for researchers and marketers.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Mergent Online provides U.S. company data as well as international company data including U.S. company data for over 15,000 public companies and their SEC filings, U.S. annual reports, international company data for approximately 17,000 companies, international annual reports, FactSheets, and country information.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searchable published news, legal, medical and business information.
The news section delivers the full text of international, national and regional newspapers along with wire services, broadcast transcripts, magazines, and non-English language sources. The legal section contains U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews and international legal information. This includes Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789. The medical section supplies information from news and medical journals, and provides abstracts to medical news from Medline. The business section includes business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
To use the database, please create an account using your UNLV email address.
The PrivCo database is the source for business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies.
It contains profiles for over 900,000 firms, 20,000 investors and 100,000 private market deals that are updated daily. Whether doing company, investor, M&A, venture capital funding, or private equity research, PrivCo is searchable by advanced criteria in all categories.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journal articles, electronic books and news, including company, industry and country reports from providers such as the Economist Intelligence Unit and Fitch Solutions, and in-depth analyst reports from J.P. Morgan.
The database also includes streaming media videos, including interviews with business leaders, case studies and trainings.
WRDS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Limited to UNLV affiliated users. Users must request an account.The Wharton Research Data Service provides World Wide Web access to CRSP, ISSM and Global Insight (Basic Economics).

FAB 435X & HOA 635X: Multi-Unit Restaurant Management: Company Information

Recommended Databases for Company Information

Locations

Contact