FAB 341 - Sustainable Food Tourism: Food Resources

Update frequency: daily
Indexes current acquisitions of the National Agricultural Library, including books, serials, pamphlets, government documents, research reports, FAO and USDA publications,conference proceedings, and translations, patents, audiovisuals and technical reports. Compiled by the National Agricultural Library of the U.S. Dept. of Agriculture (USDA) and distributed by the National Technical Information Service of the U.S. Dept. of Commerce.

Search the full text of Benders' Dictionary of Nutrition and Food Technology, International Dictionary of Food and Cooking, Oddbins Dictionary of Wine, The New Food Lover's Companion, and The New Wine Lover's Companion.

Key themes and disciplines with extensive coverage represented include marketing and consumerism, production and technology, food history, food movements, culinary and food design, food and identity, health, policy, religion, sociology, anthropology, and history. Coverage from the 1940s.

Key themes and disciplines with extensive coverage represented include marketing and consumerism, production and technology, food history, food movements, culinary and food design, food and identity, health, policy, religion, sociology, anthropology, and history. Coverage from the 1940s.

Source producers include Media Education Foundation, BBC, PBS, Kino Lorber, Documentary Educational Resources Collection, among others.

Mintel offers hundreds of market research reports covering the U.S. and International consumer marketplaces. Each market research report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market. The database covers cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink.

Scope: International
This integrated online information system covers over 350 markets in 207 countries. Information is accessible in four modules: statistics (quantitative data and forecasts on consumer lifestyles, retailing, countries, consumer markets), analysis (in-depth market analysis report format), companies (profiles of leading FMCG companies along with financial data, market share and brand information) and sources (lists data providers by specific subject area.) Statistical data goes back as far as 1977 (but most series start in 1990) and is forecast out to 2015. Reports generally stay in the database for 5 years.

A wide range of market research handbooks that focus on various consumer-related markets (casinos, travel, entertainment, sports, etc.). Each report includes market forecasts, sector trends, and statistics. In addition to the in-depth analyses the handbooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.

Statista includes data on more than 85,000 topics from 18,000 sources. About 20 percent of the total data in Statista comes from sources available free online, such as the World Bank and the U.S. Census, but the data also includes numerous exclusive sources which include industry, marketing, and trade groups. Much of the data is related to marketing, demographic, government and industry information, and is international in scope. Data can be downloaded in JPG, PowerPoint and Excel.