Sustainability Resources - FAB 341 - Sustainable Food Tourism - LibGuides at University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Sustainability Research Resources

Article Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window 1923- Articles and reports in advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers and information on 25 million companies.
- This link opens in a new window
Update frequency: Updated weekly
Scope: International
Languages: English
Primarily a database for retrieving journal articles but allows for searching by company in the advanced search section. The ABI/INFORM Complete database offers searchable full text of more than 6,800 of the leading business and management journals in North America and the world. Coverage is international and includes advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also compiles information on 25 million companies!
Emerald Library This link opens in a new window Includes over 200 full text journals consisting of the Emerald Management 175 Collection and the Emerald Engineering Collection .
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered are management, marketing, human resources, production & economics, operations, library & information services, information management, training & education, and engineering.
Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy This link opens in a new window Investigate environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests.
- This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window Coverage about the impact of humans on the environment from government, general and scholarly publications can be found in this resource.
- This link opens in a new window
It contains over 300,000 records and over 200 cited references from the agriculture, education, law, health and technology fields.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window 1960- Full text of articles about hotel management, food service and beverage management, travel and tourism, event management, gaming, international cuisine, law, market trends, research and more
- This link opens in a new window
Hospitality & Tourism Complete is a database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Full-text coverage of over 200 publications that include the subject areas of hotel management, food service and beverage management, travel and tourism, event management, gaming, international cuisine, law, market trends, research and more.
ScienceDirect Journals This link opens in a new window Nearly 2,000 full text Elsevier journals covering the areas of social science, medicine, science, and technology with deep backfiles for more than 1600 journals.
- This link opens in a new window
SpringerLINK This link opens in a new window Scholarly journals in sciences, law and economics.
- This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink is divided into the fields of life sciences, chemical sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics and astronomy, engineering, environmental sciences, law, and economics. The SpringerLink service contains approximately 1900 scholarly journals.

Books and E-Books

Search library holdings for print and online books about sustainable tourism . . .

Use the Browse by Subject search

Helpful search terms

sustainable tourism
sustainability
green*

Video Databases

Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window Academic Video Online provides access to almost 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
- This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window Contains over 14,000 full length educational videos from Films Media Group covering humanities & social sciences, science, business & economics, health, archival films & newsreels.
- This link opens in a new window
Kanopy This link opens in a new window This streaming video service provides access to thousands of titles in such areas of the arts, humanities, business, sciences, media/communications, education and more.
- This link opens in a new window
Source producers include Media Education Foundation, BBC, PBS, Kino Lorber, Documentary Educational Resources Collection, among others.
Sage Video This link opens in a new window SAGE Video provides access to nearly 550 videos and 115 hours of Education content including case studies, tutorials, interviews, documentaries, footage of practitioners in real-life professional contexts, and quick-reference definitions.
- This link opens in a new window

Reports and Internet Sources

Mintel Market Research Database This link opens in a new window International reports on consumer products and industries. All users who register and create a profile must use their university email address.
- This link opens in a new window
Mintel offers hundreds of market research reports covering the U.S. and International consumer marketplaces. Each market research report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market. The database covers cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink.

FAB 341 - Sustainable Food Tourism: Sustainability Resources

Sustainability Research Resources

Article Databases

Books and E-Books

Video Databases

Reports and Internet Sources

Locations

Contact