It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FAB 341 - Sustainable Food Tourism: Culture Resources
Resources to support research-based assignments related to tourism attractions that cater to people who travel to specific locations with a primary reason to learn about cuisine unique to the area, in order to gain a real sense of place.
Update frequency: Updated daily
This excellent one-stop resource lets you search citations and summaries by keyword and then instantly retrieve the full text of articles from journals online. The Get Text button helps you locate any article without linked full text in alternate online sources or in UNLV's print journal collection.
This database combines over 30,000 sources from 200 countries, in 28 languages. Users have access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and more. The broad range of content provides both local insight and global perspective on business issues and current events – especially with regard to research requiring current information on companies, industries, and financial markets.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowAn archive of more than 700 important scholarly journals covering business, ecology, education, ethnic studies, history, literature, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, and sociology with content ending 3-5 years ago
JSTOR digitally archives more than 700 scholarly journals. Subjects include African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, business, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, and more.
SocINDEX with Full TextThis link opens in a new window1895-
Indexes the literature of sociology and related disciplines.
Includes full text for selected journals, monographs, and conference papers and contains full text for over 325 journals dating back to 1895. Encompasses all subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, and many others.
Books and E-Books
Search library holdings for print and online books about culture . . .
Use the Browse by Subject search
Helpful search terms
name of country
Academic Video OnlineThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Video Online provides access to almost 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Films on DemandThis link opens in a new windowContains over 14,000 full length educational videos from Films Media Group covering humanities & social sciences, science, business & economics, health, archival films & newsreels.
KanopyThis link opens in a new windowThis streaming video service provides access to thousands of titles in such areas of the arts, humanities, business, sciences, media/communications, education and more.