It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides access to the extensive Data-Planet repository of standardized and structured statistical data.
Through a single platform, users can search and browse 25 billion data points in over 4.3 billion datasets sourced from over 75 authoritative government and private sources. The platform’s powerful functionality allows users to manipulate datasets, compare multiple indicators, chart trends over time and spatially represent data without requiring additional software programs. Multiple export options are provided. For more information on specific datasets and how to use Data-Planet, visit the Data-Planet LibGuide
First time users must register with their UNLV email address. The account will need to be renewed each June.
MyResearcher is a data-tracking and information reporting tool created by Applied Analysis with Las Vegas and Clark County area statistics as well as detailed gaming statistics from across the United States..
MyResearcher allows users to search millions of economic, fiscal, social and environmental metrics, tracking and trending the ones that matter most to them. MyResearcher has Las Vegas and Clark County area statistics as well as detailed gaming statistics from across the United States.
dataZoa allows you to access and monitor over 3 billion dynamic data series from public sites and other dataZoa publishers. You can get data on economics, demographics, energy, finance, health and more from sites such as the U.S. Census, the Bureau of Labor Statistics, Yahoo Finance, the National Center for Education Statistics, and more.
To use dataZoa you must create a personal account from a UNLV e-mail address to begin.
This site provides GIS data for RTC items, such as bus stops, bike routes, fiber cables, transit data, etc.
You will need an ArcGIS license to view and use most of this data (ArcGIS online may work, too, in some cases)
The US Department of Transportation, Bureau of Transportation Statistics, provides a database of research, transportation data, and other products called ROSA P (Repository and Open Science Access Portal).
The City of Henderson has created this GIS data portal to allow our GIS data to be as transparent, discoverable, and usable as possible. Please note that this data is offered as a general reference only.
"The National Elevation Dataset (NED) is a seamless raster product primarily derived from USGS 10- and 30-meter Digital Elevation Models (DEMs). NED data are available from The National Map Viewer as 1 arc-second (approximately 30 meters) for the CONUS, and at 1/3 and 1/9 arc-seconds (approximately 10 and 3 meters, respectively) for parts of the United States. - from the USGS National Map web site Constraints: Not to be used for navigation, for informational purposes only. See full disclaimer for more information"
The AccessEngineering database includes searchable full text of many handbooks and manuals that include materials property data. Use the Subject button to browse items in the subject Materials Engineering.