It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HIGHWAY PROJECT COST ESTIMATING METHODS USED IN THE PLANNING STAGE OF PROJECT DEVELOPMENT (VTRC 02-TAR3)
Rod E. Turochy, Lester A. Hoel, & Robert S. Doty (2001)
The Civil and Environmental Engineering Department may have seats available for students to access the RS Means database online for class assignments. Please check with Dr. James for details.
Selected cost book titles for project assignment - the most recent edition we have will be located in the Architecture Studies Library Reference Book collection (these books have short checkout terms (7 days).) Location map for the Architecture Studies Library.
This comprehensive reference covers the full spectrum of technical data required to estimate costs for major construction projects. Widely used in the industry for tasks ranging from routine estimates to special cost analysis projects, the book has been completely updated and reorganized with new and expanded technical information. RSMeans Estimating Handbook will help construction professionals: Evaluate architectural plans and specifications Prepare accurate quantity takeoffs Compare design alternatives and costs Perform value engineering Double-check estimates and quotes Estimate change orders FEATURES: This new edition includes expanded coverage of: Construction specialties--green building, metal decking, plastic pipe, demolition items, and more Preliminary or square foot estimating tools Updated city cost indexes to adjust costs--by trade--for 30 major cities Historic indexes to factor costs for economic effects over time Complete reorganization to the newest CSI MasterFormat classification system
Get the confidence and knowhow you need to deliver more accurate cost estimates and improve profitability. The 76th edition of this bestselling cost guide has been updated and expanded to provide you with the information you need to estimate projects with confidence and accuracy, improve project planning and budgeting, and reduce risk.
Heavy Construction Costs with RSMeans data offers costs for all types of heavy constructionfrom highways, bridges, utilities,Heavy Construction Costs with RSMeans data offers costs for all types of heavy constructionfrom highways, bridges, utilities,
Site Work & Landscape Costs with RSMeans data includes unit and assemblies cost tables for sewerage, piped utilities, site improvements, handicapped access ramps, drainage, paving, street openings, repairs, trees and shrubs, underground tanks, railroad and marine work walls, and site work and landscape construction of all types.
Means ADA Compliance Pricing Guide by Adaptive Environments Center (U.S.) Staff (Contribution by); R.S. Means Company Staff (Contribution by)Revised and updated to recent ADA guidelines changes, this second edition features more than 70 of the most commonly needed modifications for ADA compliance and what they cost. The ADA requirements, cost estimates, illustrations and reference numbers have all been updated. Each of the more than 70 project estimates contains specific dimensions and materials mandated by the ADA, with estimated material quantities, labor hours, total contractor charges, and alternative designs to meet budget limitations. Easy-to-use location factors for over 900 cities and towns give you accurate costs for your specific area, and an additional 3,000 unit prices let you modify an estimate for your unique site conditions. Projects include: installing ramps and walkways, widening doorways, installing/re-fitting elevators, relocating light switches, signage, remodeling bathrooms and kitchens, and many more, including auditoriums, public transportation, and recreational facilities. Also included in the text is additional guidance on: How the ADA guidelines apply to new construction and remodeling projects Who s responsible, and how to make any public accommodation accessible How to reduce future maintenance, and avoid & failure to comply citations Means ADA Compliance Pricing Guide helps facility managers, owners, architects, engineers, contractors, interior designers and building users answer the complicated questions of what s required, when, and how to make sure you comply.
The 8th annual edition of this popular book is designed to help construction professionals estimate, plan and budget the costs of green constructionboth new commercial construction and renovation work. It reflects years of careful cultivation and expansion of the thousands of green line items in the RSMeans cost database, presented in CSI MasterFormat 2010 for convenient reference.
From decorative concrete block to handicap access ramps, you'll find it's your ideal source for quick-check pricing, cost comparisons, scheduling assistance, and unit price estimating. It's combination of unit costs and assemblies will benefit all who estimate these types of costs.
Want to simplify the process of estimating electrical construction projects? This versatile reference guide gives you the most uptodate cost information available to tackle any kind of electrical estimate. Improve your estimates with this allinclusive guide including resources for all types of estimators such as designers, engineers, and contractors. Costsaving tips and ideas. Cost recommendations for both designing and planning electrical work. Comprehensive cost entriesfrom highvoltage transmission lines to residential wiring.
With the new, completely updated 2018 Plumbing Costs with RSMeans data, you can progress quickly through specs and takeoffs to prepare plumbingrelated estimateswith confidence, authority, and accuracy. Use the nations foremost database of plumbing cost information to handle even the most complex projects. Prepare work schedules and estimate duration times with skill using the allinclusive labor productivity data labor hours by unit, crew output, and productivity.
This book is devoted specifically to the needs of professionals responsible for the maintenance, construction and renovation of commercial, industrial, municipal, and institutional properties. This reference provides immediate access to every imaginable cost associated with facilities construction and renovation, plus many common maintenance itemswith more than 40,000 unit price line items.
Square Foot Costs with RSMeans data is a valuable, time saving tool that gives you clear descriptions and illustrations of hundreds of residential, commercial, industrial, and institutional buildings. For those preparing more detailed estimates, costs are broken down into assemblies component specifications and costs. This fully illustrated section simplifies component identification and pricing.