Good for: Searching articles that analyze film, television and aspects of popular culture.
Contains: Articles published in scholarly journals and popular magazines.
Good for: Fine arts students looking for arts analysis and practical advice.
Contains: Articles on drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
Good for: Analyzing and contributing to popular culture.
Contains: Scholarly journals and magazines.
Good for: Researching art publications.
Contains: Index with selected full text.
Dates covered: 1997-present.
Good for: Finding scholarship in communication and mass media studies, including journalism and popular culture.
Contains: Journal articles.
Dates covered: 1900-current date
Good for: Studying the music, film, broadcasting, and theater industries.
Contains: Trade publications including Variety, Billboard, and The Hollywood Reporter.
Dates covered: 1880-2015.
Good for: Magazine articles about 20th century celebrities and the popular music and film industries.
Contains: Film industry and fan publications.
Dates covered: 1903-1995.
Good for: Conducting academic research on all subjects.
Contains: Journal, magazine, and newspaper articles.
Good for: Exploring a wide range of scholarly topics.
Contains: Scholarly journals, ebooks, art images and primary source collections
Good for: Researching humanities and social sciences topics.
Contains: Scholarly journals and e-books.
Dates covered: 1995-present.
Good for: Identifying how often a particular author has been cited in the work of peers or to discover the most influential scholarship on a topic.
Contains: Bibliographic information and cited references.
Dates covered: 1975-one week ago.
Good for: Finding journal articles in the humanities and social sciences.
Contains: Journal articles.
Dates covered: 1802-1995.
Good for: Searching American magazines and journals published mostly before 1900.
Contains: Magazines and journals.
Dates covered: 1740-1940.
Good for: Conducting academic research on all subjects.
Contains: Articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents, and court opinions
Newspaper databases are a great resource for finding reviews.
Good for: Researching published news, legal, medical, patents, and business information.
Contains: News, legal, medical, and business information.
Good for: Finding newspaper articles from around the world, including Nevada.
Contains: Newspaper articles from global news outlets, both print and web-only.
Good for: Searching all ProQuest U.S. historical newspaper collections simultaneously.
Contains: Newspapers.
Dates covered: 1841-2014.
Good for: Finding news articles from the Los Angeles Times.
Contains: Articles.
Dates covered: 1996-present.
Good for: Finding regional news articles and broadcast television transcripts.
Contains: Regional newspapers and transcripts.
Good for: Finding current and recent news articles from major U.S. newspapers.
Contains: Articles from newspapers like the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, New York Times, and the Wall Street Journal.
Dates covered: 1980s-present.
Good for: Finding articles from The Times (London).
Contains: The Times newspaper.
Dates covered: 1785-2019.
For more information on our streaming databases, please visit our Online Movies & Streaming Video Guide.
Good for: Viewing feature films for educational purposes.
Contains: Streaming feature films.
Good for: Streaming videos including documentaries, features and independent films.
Contains: Films.
Good for: Watching feature films and documentaries in various languages.
Contains: Streaming films in Spanish, Portuguese, and 34 other languages with English subtitles.
Good for: Viewing documentary films about topics in international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more.
Contains: Documentary films.
Good for: Screening independent films and documentaries about social issues and educational topics.
Contains: Streaming videos.
Good for: Learning about various subjects through educational videos.
Contains: Documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, and other videos spanning a wide range of subject areas.
