Recent newspapers and magazines
Good for: Finding newspaper articles from around the world, including Nevada.
Contains: Newspaper articles from global news outlets, both print and web-only.
Good for: Researching published news, legal, medical, patents, and business information.
Contains: News, legal, medical, and business information.
Good for: Finding regional news articles and broadcast television transcripts.
Contains: Regional newspapers and transcripts.
Good for: Finding current and recent news articles from major U.S. newspapers.
Contains: Articles from newspapers like the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, New York Times, and the Wall Street Journal.
Dates covered: 1980s-present.
Older newspapers and magazines
Good for: Studying the music, film, broadcasting, and theater industries.
Contains: Trade publications including Variety, Billboard, and The Hollywood Reporter.
Dates covered: 1880-2015.
Good for: Magazine articles about 20th century celebrities and the popular music and film industries.
Contains: Film industry and fan publications.
Dates covered: 1903-1995.
Good for: Searching all ProQuest U.S. historical newspaper collections simultaneously.
Contains: Newspapers.
Dates covered: 1841-2014.
Good for: Finding articles in popular magazines published before 1983.
Contains: Index to articles.
Dates covered: 1890-1982.
Scholarly journals
Good for: Searching articles that analyze film, television and aspects of popular culture.
Contains: Articles published in scholarly journals and popular magazines.
Good for: Researching art publications.
Contains: Index with selected full text.
Dates covered: 1997-present.
Good for: Finding scholarship in communication and mass media studies, including journalism and popular culture.
Contains: Journal articles.
Dates covered: 1900-current date
