The UNLV Libraries provide access to thousands of streaming videos for UNLV use. You can search the catalog to find them, or visit the video collection websites directly. Many of the collection sites allow you to register a personal account for creating and managing clips, playlists, and other customized views of the content.
Good for: Learning about various subjects through educational videos.
Contains: Documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, and other videos spanning a wide range of subject areas.
Good for: Watching educational videos including the BBC Shakespeare series and A History of American Indian Achievement.
Contains: Streaming videos.
Good for: Watching recent Broadway theatrical productions.
Contains: Streaming video
Good for: Viewing television news coverage of events in American and world history
Contains: Video clips from CBS news programming
Dates covered: 1950s - 2010s
Good for: Watching feature films and documentaries in various languages.
Contains: Streaming films in Spanish, Portuguese, and 34 other languages with English subtitles.
Good for: Screening independent films and documentaries about social issues and educational topics.
Contains: Streaming videos.
Good for: Viewing documentary films about topics in international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more.
Contains: Documentary films.
Good for: Viewing educational videos from Films Media Group in the humanities & social sciences, science, business & economics, health, archival films & newsreels.
Contains: Streaming educational videos.
Good for: Streaming videos including documentaries, features and independent films.
Contains: Films.
Good for: Viewing or searching documentary films and video series on a wide range of topics in science, history, art, business and many more.
Contains: Streaming video
Dates covered: 1979-current
Good for: Researching a wide range of topics in business, counseling, education, political science, and more.
Contains: Videos including include case studies, documentaries, and interviews.
Good for: Viewing feature films for educational purposes.
Contains: Streaming feature films.
Good for: Mental health education and training.
Contains: Films, including the DSM 5 Guided Collection.
