Current Resource List
These resources are currently available from the School of Medicine Library:
Databases
- Access Emergency Medicine
- Access Medicine
- Access Pediatrics
- Access Surgery
- AccessOBGYN
- Acland Anatomy
- Aquifer
- Bates Visual Guide
- Board Vitals
- ClinicalKey
- COCHRANE LIBRARY
- Embase (Elsevier)
- EndNote
- JAMAEvidence
- LWW Health Library Basic Sciences Premium Collection
- LWW Health Library: Clerkship/Clinical Rotations
- Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database
- Pediatric Care Online
- PsychiatryOnline
- Thieme MedOne Otolaryngology
- Thieme MedOne Plastic Surgery
- Ucentral
- UpToDate
- VisualDx
- WISE
Journals
- AAP ejournal Collection
- American family physician
- American Surgeon
- Annals of Internal Medicine
- Archives of physical medicine and rehabilitation
- Biological psychiatry
- BMJ Case Reports Journal
- BMJ International
- BMJ Journals Collection
- Cell metabolism
- Clinical Psychology Review
- Emergency Medicine Practice
- Integrative Medicine : a Clinicians Journal
- JAMA & Archives
- Journal of Addictive Diseases
- Journal of adolescent health
- Journal of behavior therapy and experimental psychiatry
- Journal of Clinical Psychiatry
- Journal Of Consumer Health On The Internet Online
- Journal of oral and maxillofacial surgery
- Journal of Psychoactive Drugs Online
- Journal of Reproductive Medicine
- Journal of sports medicine and physical fitness
- Journal of the American College of Cardiology
- Journal of the American College of Surgeons
- Journal of Thrombosis (and Haemostasis)
- Medical Letter on Drugs & Therapeutics
- Medical Reference Services Quarterly Online
- Medical Teacher Online
- Modern Pathology
- New England journal of medicine
- Pediatric Emergency Medicine Practice
- Research in developmental disabilities
- Social science & medicine
- The Clinical Neuropsychologist Online
- The Journal of orthopaedic and sports physical therapy
- Journal of sport rehabilitation
- Annual reviews
- American Society of Microbiology (ASM) Journals*
- Cambridge Journals*
- Elsevier ScienceDirect Freedom Collection*
- Medical Library TF (Taylor & Francis)*
- Nature All Package*
- Oxford University Press (OUP) Journals*
- Ovid Total Access Collection*
- Palgrave/ Nature Academic All*
- SAGE Premier Online Journals*
- Springer eJournals*
- Wiley Interscience Titles*
*Cost-shared with UNLV Libraries
Other
- 5-Minute Emergency Medical Consult
- AMA manual of style [electronic resource] : a guide for authors and editors
- Doody's Review Service
- Gynecology & Obstetrics: Johns Hopkins Manual
- Johns Hopkins ABX Guide (ABX, Diabetes, HIV, and Psychiatry)
- LibKey
- Pocket ICU
- Washington Manual for Medical Therapeutics
