LibGuides: Biological Sciences: Finding Articles & Databases

Melissa Bowles-Terry, Science Librarian

Melissa Bowles-Terry

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

melissa.bowles-terry@unlv.edu

702-895-2121

Subjects: Chemistry & Biochemistry, Geoscience, Life Sciences, Mathematics, Physics & Astronomy, Science

Use the databases below to search the scientific literature. Read the database description to find ones that meet your information needs. Be curious, explore, and dive in!

BIOLOGICAL SCIENCE DATABASES

Agricola This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to agriculture literature with coverage of animal and plant science, nutrition, farming, and earth science.
Update frequency: daily
Indexes current acquisitions of the National Agricultural Library, including books, serials, pamphlets, government documents, research reports, FAO and USDA publications,conference proceedings, and translations, patents, audiovisuals and technical reports. Compiled by the National Agricultural Library of the U.S. Dept. of Agriculture (USDA) and distributed by the National Technical Information Service of the U.S. Dept. of Commerce.
Papers First This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1933-
Citations to papers from congresses, symposiums, conferences, expositions, workshops and meetings.
Update frequency: Updated biweekly
ScienceDirect Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nearly 2,000 full text Elsevier journals covering the areas of social science, medicine, science, and technology with deep backfiles for more than 1600 journals.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1960-
Scopus is an index to peer-reviewed scientific, medical, technical, and social science literature.
Scopus also features a citation index, allowing you to find the papers that cite a specific piece of research.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1990-
Web of Science is a platform for Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts and Humanities Index, Journal Citation Reports, Biological Abstracts, MEDLINE, and Inspec.
Help?
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
International scientific, technical, and medical journals.
A multidisciplinary collection of about 1500 full text scholarly journals, Wiley Online Library covers the disciplines of life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities with deep backfiles. More than four million articles are available.

Biological Sciences

Melissa Bowles-Terry, Science Librarian

BIOLOGICAL SCIENCE DATABASES

Locations

Contact