Biological Sciences

From the U.S. Department of Agriculture, this is a searchable database of selected plants found in the United States.

Carnegie Mellon University's Hunt Institute for Botanical Documentation is a gateway to a number of useful databases, including BPH Online, the Categorical Glossary for the Flora of North America Project, and the Register of Original Botanical Art.

Explore the Environmental Protection Agency (EPAP) policies, regulations, and environmental studies by topic.

Reports and articles on health concerns surrounding U.S. wildlife.

The International Union for Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources produces a searchable database of endangered, threatened, and extinct species.

A browsable glossary from the National Human Genome Research Institute

A collection of videos, games, and learning modules that provide an introduction to genetics and related topics.

Access to genetic databases for protein and nucleic acid sequences, provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information.

Accounts of all vertebrate and many invertebrate species of wildlife occurring in New Mexico and Arizona

Occurrences, species maps, checklists, and images of butterflies and moths of North America

Distribution maps, checklists, photographs, and articles on dragonflies and damselflies.

A searchable database of amphibian biology and conservation from the Museum of Vertebrate Zoology at the University of California-Berekeley

Database of ichthyological reference data