FAB 468 - Food and Beverage Culminating Seminar: Demographics & Marketing
Resources for course assignments. Culminating experience linking theory and practice mastered in core hospitality courses. Assess organizational challenges and evaluate solutions through the integration of research and theory.
eMarketerThis link opens in a new windoweMarketer provides analysis, market data, and statistics on the Internet, e-commerce, online marketing, social media, and emerging digital technologies around the world.
This link opens in a new window
Global Data Intelligence CenterThis link opens in a new windowIn order to access the content, click on the "Click Here" link next to the "If you have IP Access" to enter the database.
This database provides access to the Travel & Tourism Global Data Intelligence Center and contains market data and insights into the global travel and tourism market with travel and tourism market data and analysis, consumer surveys, along with industry information on key companies, markets, projects, and financial deals.
This link opens in a new window
Mintel Market Research DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowInternational reports on consumer products and industries. All users who register and create a profile must use their university email address.
This link opens in a new window
Mintel offers hundreds of market research reports covering the U.S. and International consumer marketplaces. Each market research report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market. The database covers cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink.
A wide range of market research handbooks that focus on various consumer-related markets (casinos, travel, entertainment, sports, etc.). Each report includes market forecasts, sector trends, and statistics. In addition to the in-depth analyses the handbooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.
StatistaThis link opens in a new windowStatista provides statistical data from thousands of institutions and sources. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government agencies.
This link opens in a new window
Statista includes data on more than 85,000 topics from 18,000 sources. About 20 percent of the total data in Statista comes from sources available free online, such as the World Bank and the U.S. Census, but the data also includes numerous exclusive sources which include industry, marketing, and trade groups. Much of the data is related to marketing, demographic, government and industry information, and is international in scope. Data can be downloaded in JPG, PowerPoint and Excel.
The Census Business Builder (CBB) is a suite of services that provide selected demographic and economic data from the Census Bureau tailored to specific types of users in a simple to access and use format.
The LVCVA Research Center monitors local, national and international tourism trends and metrics to support the efforts of the LVCVA and those of our destination stakeholders who rely on Southern Nevada tourism. We invite you to use the data and reports displayed here, and we welcome feedback to help propel our tourism-dependent economy.
This link opens in a new window