LibGuides: EMHA: Executive Master of Health Care Administration: Getting Started

Xan Goodman, Nursing, Integrated Health Sciences & Public Health Librarian

Xan Goodman, SON, IHS, SPH, SDM Health Sciences Librarian

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

Lied Library
4505 S. Maryland Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89154
Office 1184

702-895-2233

Subjects: Allied Health, Health Sciences, Kinesiology, Nursing, Nutrition

Welcome

This guided is intended to help you with your library research. You will find databases, journals, ebooks, reference books, and selected health care administration web resources to help with your research, assignments, or provide background information on health care administration.

Photo Credit: Grand Canyon University attribution.

What is the Executive Master of Healthcare Administration?

"Our Executive Master of Healthcare Administration degree facilitates the rapid advancement of professionals in healthcare administration to serve in executive leadership roles with cross-functional responsibilities. With a largely online curriculum, the EMHA program allows students to meet their current professional demands while earning their advanced degree so that they can to become senior leaders in the healthcare industry."

UNLV School of Public Health

Recommended Resources

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1923-
Articles and reports in advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers and information on 25 million companies.
Update frequency: Updated weekly
Scope: International
Languages: English
Primarily a database for retrieving journal articles but allows for searching by company in the advanced search section. The ABI/INFORM Complete database offers searchable full text of more than 6,800 of the leading business and management journals in North America and the world. Coverage is international and includes advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also compiles information on 25 million companies!
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business along with company profiles and SWOT analyses.
The database also includes company profiles of the world’s 10,000 largest companies providing SWOT analysis for many companies.
PAIS International This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1972-
Index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general.
From the Public Affairs Information Service, this database provides access to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. It includes records from journals, books, conference proceedings, research and government reports, and directories.
ScienceDirect Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nearly 2,000 full text Elsevier journals covering the areas of social science, medicine, science, and technology with deep backfiles for more than 1600 journals.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1990-
Web of Science is a platform for Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts and Humanities Index, Journal Citation Reports, Biological Abstracts, MEDLINE, and Inspec.
Help?

EMHA: Executive Master of Health Care Administration: Getting Started

Xan Goodman, Nursing, Integrated Health Sciences & Public Health Librarian

Welcome

What is the Executive Master of Healthcare Administration?

Recommended Resources

Locations

Contact