LibGuides: Women's History Month Resources: UNLV Library Databases Focusing on Women's History/Women's Studies

Women's Studies-Related Databases

British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1500-1900.
Searchable collection of women's letters and diaries.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1974-
Publications on gender issues. International publications as well as reports, pamphlets, papers, and conference proceedings devoted to gender issues.
Update frequency: quarterly
Gerritsen Collection-Women's History Online, 1543-1945 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1543-1945
Books and periodicals reflecting the evolution of a feminist consciousness and the movement for women's rights.
Godey's Lady's Book This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1830-1880
American magazine with firsthand information on social, historical and cultural aspects of the 19th century.
Latin American Women Writers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1600-
Memoirs, letters, and essays by Latin American women.
North American Women's Drama This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1770-present
Plays written by women in the United States and Canada.
Many of the works are rare, hard to find, or out of print. Almost a quarter of the collection consists of previously unpublished plays. Plays are also included in North American Theatre Online.
North American Women's Letters and Diaries This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1770-1950
Diaries, journals, and letters written by famous and not-so-famous North American women.
Women and Social Movements in the United States This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1600-2000
Books, images, historical documents, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies which document reform activities by and affecting women.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1972-
Scholarship in gender studies and feminist research.
Update frequency: quarterly
Use this database to find journals, newspapers, books, book chapters, proceedings, dissertations, NGO studies, websites, grey literature concerning feminist research.

Women's History Month Resources: UNLV Library Databases Focusing on Women's History/Women's Studies

Women's Studies-Related Databases

Locations

Contact