LibGuides: Nutrition Sciences: Recommended Resources

About this Page

This page contains a list of good places to begin your research process. There is mix of article databases and other related resources relevant to Nutrition Sciences.

Recommended Resources

Here are some good places to start your research.

Agricola This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to agriculture literature with coverage of animal and plant science, nutrition, farming, and earth science.
Update frequency: daily
Indexes current acquisitions of the National Agricultural Library, including books, serials, pamphlets, government documents, research reports, FAO and USDA publications,conference proceedings, and translations, patents, audiovisuals and technical reports. Compiled by the National Agricultural Library of the U.S. Dept. of Agriculture (USDA) and distributed by the National Technical Information Service of the U.S. Dept. of Commerce.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1982-
The main index for nursing literature and allied health.
Update frequency: weekly
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature is an index to literature in nursing and allied health. This database provides indexing, abstracting, and full text for over 1,600 current nursing and allied health journals and publications dating back to 1982, totaling over 700,000 records.
Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Natural Medicines is an evidence-based resource for information about natural therapies and medicines, including herbs, dietary supplements, sports supplements, minerals, and vitamins.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed is a service of the US National Library of Medicine that provides free access to MEDLINE, the NLM database of indexed citations and abstracts to medical, nursing, dental, veterinary, health care, and preclinical sciences journal articles. It also includes additional selected life sciences journals not found in MEDLINE.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1975-
Journal articles and more about all aspects of sports, physical education and sports medicine. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
Update frequency: quarterly
An international database indexing journal articles, books, conference proceedings, research papers, and dissertations and theses in sports medicine, biomechanics, psychology, coaching, physical education and fitness, training, and other related topics. Includes access to the full text of more than 230 journals

Nutrition Sciences

About this Page

Recommended Resources

Locations

Contact