Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Citing Resources from Special Collections and Archives

Suggested citations for unique items in Special Collections & Archives

Example MLA citations with templates

Union Pacific Railroad Company. Aerial photograph of guests at the Riviera Hotel swimming pool (Las Vegas), after 1955. Dreaming the Skyline: Resort Architecture and New Urban Space. Special Collections and Archives, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas.  d.library.unlv.edu/digital/collection/sky/id/81/rec/3

undefined

Rinker, Cleveland A. Earle. Letter from C. A. Earle Rinker to his mother, October 15, 1907. Southern Nevada: The Boomtown Years. Special Collections and Archives, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. d.library.unlv.edu/digital/collection/snv/id/3455

 

undefined

Rinker, Cleveland A. Earle. Letter from C. A. Earle Rinker to his mother, October 15, 1907. C. A. Earle Rinker Papers, 1880-1960. Special Collections and Archives, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, MS-00514, box 2, folder 4. 

undefined

Kline, Geoconda Arguello. Transcript of interview with Geoconda Arguello Kline by Claytee D. White, September 18, 2014. Boyer Early Las Vegas History Project. Special Collections and Archives, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. cdm17304.contentdm.oclc.org/digital/collection/ohi/id/338/rec/1

undefined

© University of Nevada Las Vegas