LibGuides: Medical Residents & Fellows: Emergency Medicine

Click here to Search PubMed for articles

Top Journals

The following is just an example of some of the top subscription journals in obstetrics and gynecology to which the HSL provides access. If you are looking for a particular journal, please use the UNLV Libraries' Journals A-Z search.

Book Collections

The SOML subscribes to several eBook providers. The following are links to some of the more prominent collections available. If you wish to see if the library has a particular title available, please use the UNLV Quick Search and limit to "books."

Annotation & Highlighting: AccessMedicine and AccessEmergency Medicine allow users to annotate and highlight text. Users will be required to set up a personal account in order to use this feature.

Atlas of Emergency Medicine 4th Edition by Kevin J. Knoop; Lawrence B. Stack; Alan B. Storrow; R. Jason Thurman
ISBN: 9780071797252
Publication Date: 2016
Emergency Medicine Secrets by Katherine A. Bakes (Editor); Jennie Buchanan (Editor); Maria Moreira (Editor); Rich Byyny (Editor); Peter T. Pons (Editor)
ISBN: 9780323694735
Publication Date: 2021
Roberts and Hedges' Clinical Procedures in Emergency Medicine and Acute Care by James R. Roberts
ISBN: 9780323354783
Publication Date: 2019
Rosen's Emergency Medicine: Concepts and Clinical Practice by Ron Walls; Robert Hockberger; Marianne Gausche-Hill
ISBN: 9780323354790
Publication Date: 2018
Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine: a Comprehensive Study Guide, 9th Edition by Judith E. Tintinalli; David M. Cline; O. John Ma; Garth D. Meckler; J. Stephan Stapczynski; Donald Yealy; Stephen H. Thomas
ISBN: 9781260019933
Publication Date: 2020

AccessEmergency Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
AccessEmergency Medicine offers clinical and educational content including Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine, other leading books, video-based CME content from the American College of Emergency Physicians, interactive self-assessment features, and an integrated drug database.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An online collection of key medical reference texts, an extensive multimedia library, case files, diagnostic tools, interactive self-assessment, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device.
Clinical Key This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Clinical Key provides full text access to leading medical textbooks, including specialties in internal medicine, orthopedic surgery, neurology and more.
In addition, Clinical Key provides access to nearly one million images, including tables, graphics and illustrations, as well as to full text journals, an evidence-based, point of care tool, guidelines, multimedia and much more.
LWW Health Library - Emergency Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes core emergency textbooks, over 2,800 Q&A for learning & review, 284 videos covering common procedures and ultrasound and over 9,000 high quality images.

Springer eBooks on Emergency Medicine

Popular Databases

Databases allow you to search the content of multiple journals, conference proceedings, and sometimes even books, all at once. They are usually curated to cover a specific field or discipline of study. Topic-based searches, or searches that require multiple journal sources, are best-suited for these tools.

PubMed
PubMed is a service of the US National Library of Medicine that provides free access to MEDLINE, the NLM database of indexed citations and abstracts to medical, nursing, dental, veterinary, health care, and preclinical sciences journal articles.
Embase
Embase is an index to scholarly articles in medicine, biomedical sciences, and allied health subjects.
Scopus
Scopus is an index to peer-reviewed scientific, medical, technical, and social science literature.
Web of Science
Web of Science is a platform for Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts and Humanities Index, Journal Citation Reports, Biological Abstracts, MEDLINE, and Inspec.
Ovid MEDLINE
Over 23 million article citations and author abstracts from more than 5,600 biomedicine and life sciences journals.
PsycINFO
Contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields.

For More: A-Z List of Databases

Medical Residents & Fellows

Research Support

Point-of-Care Tools

Top Journals

Book Collections

Popular Databases

Locations

Contact