LibGuides: Resources for Residents and Fellows: Clinical Reference Tools

Point-of-Care

These tools are designed to be used at bedside (the point of care) to aid in clinical decisions. They present guidance and evidence to support decisions.

UpToDate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
UpToDate includes expert, peer reviewed, physician written health information.
UpToDate content is reviewed and updated regularly to maintain the currency, accuracy, and relevance of information. It includes: a drug database, drug interactions program, patient information handouts, medical calculators, treatment recommendations, and articles in medical specialty areas.
VisualDX This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
VisualDx is a point-of-care diagnostic tool providing high-quality images to help identify and classify visible patient symptoms.

Drug Information Resources

These resources present information about pharmaceuticals, dosing guides, pill identification, and drug interactions.

DailyMed
The DailyMed database contains 149355 labeling submitted to the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) by companies. DailyMed does not contain a complete listing of labeling for FDA-regulated products (e.g., labeling that is not submitted to the FDA).

Merck Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for chemicals and their properties, including biologicals as well as both human and veterinary drugs.
Search by keyword, chemical formula, physical property and chemical structure. The Merck Index Online contains information from over 11,500 monographs and reference data.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
UpToDate includes expert, peer reviewed, physician written health information.
UpToDate content is reviewed and updated regularly to maintain the currency, accuracy, and relevance of information. It includes: a drug database, drug interactions program, patient information handouts, medical calculators, treatment recommendations, and articles in medical specialty areas.

Mobile Health Apps

Various health-related tools are available as mobile apps. Some, like UpToDate, require authentication for their continued use. For more information, refer to the Mobile Health Apps guide on how to set up accounts and retain access to them.

Resources for Residents and Fellows

Contact the Library

Contact IT

Point-of-Care

Drug Information Resources

Mobile Health Apps

Locations

Contact