Geoscience

Full-text database with crystallographic data sets.

This website is the clearinghouse for publicly available data from the National Aeronautics and Space Administrations (NASA). The site can be a little slow, so be patient with it.

Data Observation Network for Earth (DataONE) provides a single search tool of Earth-related datasets that are stored in a variety of data archives. This webpage explains how to use the search tool (called ONEMercury).

A comprehensive source of information about global change data from throughout the world. Data sets include coverage of the oceans, atmosphere, hydrosphere, solid earth, biosphere, and human dimensions of global change.

OpenGeoSci is a free, public map based toolset that allows users to search for cross sections, charts, tables, figures, and data from GeoScienceWorld publications. You may need to use your ACE account information to access full-text articles in GeoScienceWorld.

The EIA collects, analyzes, and disseminates independent and impartial energy information. EIA provides this data and information to promote sound policymaking, efficient markets, and public understanding of energy and its interaction with the economy and the environment.

This websites holds the datasets and tools for the the USGS.

This sites holds state data on geohazards, exploration resources, geology, topographic maps and indexes, and oil, gas, and renewable energy.

The Southern California Earthquake Center (http://www.scec.org/), and The Northern California Earthquake Data Center (http://quake.geo.berkeley.edu/) all provide information and data about earthquakes in the surrounding area.

This website holds water rights data, mapping applications links, water use and availability, well drilling and dam data, and Nevada maps.