Geoscience

Earth's Interior / Mineralogy

Economic Geology

• The Encyclopedia of Structural Geology and Plate Tectonics
  ​Ref QE601 E53 1987
• Global Earth Physics: a Handbook of Physical Constants
  ​Ref QC808.8 G56 1995
• Handbook of Physical Properties of Rocks
  ​Ref QE431.6 P5 H36 1982
• Rock Physics and Phase Relations: a Handbook of Physical Constants
  ​Ref QE433.8 R63 1995
• The Encyclopedia of Igneous and Metamorphic Petrology
  ​Ref QE461 E56 1990
• The Encyclopedia of Mineralogy
  ​Ref QE355 E49 1981
• Mineral Physics and Crystallography: a Handbook of Physical Constants
  ​Ref QE366.8 M55 1995
• Hey's Mineral Index: Mineral Species, Varieties and Synonyms
  ​Ref QE357 C53 1993
• Earth's Surface and Near Surface
• World Atlas of Geomorphic Features
  ​Ref G1046 C2 S6 1980
• World Atlas of Desertification
  ​Ref G1046 J4 M5 1997
• Encyclopedia of Deserts
  ​Ref GB611 E65 1999
• The Encyclopedic Dictionary of Physical Geography
  ​Ref GB10 E53 1994
• Encyclopedia of Sedimentology(1978)
  Ref QE 471 E49
• Encyclopedic Dictionary of Exploration Geophysics
  Ref TN269 S524 1991
• Handbook of Exploration Geophysics
  Ref TN269 C43413 1992
• Dictionary of Metallurgy
  Ref TN609 B76 1998

• McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
  20 vols. Ref Q121 M3 1997
• Larousse Dictionary of Science and Technology
  Ref Q123 L37 1995
• McGraw Hill Dictionary of Earth Science
  Ref QE5 M364 1997
• Concise Oxford Dictionary of Earth Sciences
  Ref QE5 C66 1990
• McGill's Survey of Science: Earth Science Series
  Ref QE28 M33 1990
• The Encyclopedia of the Solid Earth Sciences
  Ref QE5 E517 1993
• Sciences of the Earth: An Encyclopedia of Events, People and Phenomena
  Ref QE11 S38 1998

• The Encyclopedia of Solid Earth Geophysics
  Ref QE501 E58 1989
  International Dictionary of Geophysics. (1967)
  Ref QC801.9 I5

• Glossary of Hydrology
  Ref GB655 L6 1992
• Encyclopedia of Hydrology and Water
  Ref GB655 E53 1998

• International GIS Dictionary
  Ref G70.212 M33 1995
• The Remote Sensing Data Book
  Ref G70.4 R435 1999
• The Young Oxford Companion to Maps and Mapmaking​
  Ref GA102 S74 1994

• The Encyclopedia of Paleontology
  Ref QE703 E53 1999
• Dinosaurs: The Encyclopedia
  Ref QE 862 D5 G652 1997

Weather and Climate

• Dictionary of Global Climate Change
  Ref QC981.8 C5 M38 1992
• Glossary of Weather and Climate: with Related Oceanic and Hydrologic Terms
  Ref QC854 G56 1996
• Encyclopedia of Climate and Weather
  Ref QC854 E523 1996
• Weather America
  Ref QC983 W385 1996