LibGuides: GIS: National Data

What is considered "National" data?

UNLV is located in the United States of America (U.S.A.) and when our researchers are searching for "National" data, they are primarily concerned with the U.S.A. The data sources below contain datasets that span across the United States and its territories only. If you are interested in datasets that will include other nations try searching our International & Global Data page.

Nationwide Databases

National Archive of Criminal Justice Data
Hosts several large-scale datasets, including the National Crime Victimization Survey, the FBI's Uniform Crime Reports, the FBI's National Incident-Based Reporting System, and the Project on Human Development in Chicago Neighborhoods.
U.S. Government Open Data
General data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.

U.S. Departments and Agencies

USDA Geospatial Data Gateway
The Geospatial Data Gateway provides access to a map library of over 100 high resolution vector and raster layers in the Geospatial Data Warehouse.
USDA Open Data Catalog
This catalog is the authoritative source of publicly available USDA data.
Economic Research Service Data Products
Data related to agriculture in the U.S.
Farm Service Agency Open Data
FSA provides numerous data resources through reports, visualizations, and other formats.
Forest Service Geospatial Data
Discover geospatial data published by The U.S. Forest Service. Use it together with your data to create maps, apps and other information products.
National Agricultural Library Open Data
The Ag Data Commons is a research data catalog and repository for public access to data produced during research funded or co-funded by the United States Department of Agriculture.
Natural Resources Conservation Service Geospatial Data
Order custom maps by county, layers, and tables.
Rural Development Datasets
In an attempt to support the Open Government Initiative and build a more transparent government, RD is offering numerous datasets for public use.

Forest Service

FS Geodata Clearinghouse
Repository for datasets that include all national forests.
Intermountain Region GIS Data Library
Region 4: Idaho, Nevada, Utah, Wyoming
Northern Region
Region 1: Idaho, Montana, North Dakota
Pacific Southwest Region Geospatial Data
Region 5: California
Rocky Mountain Region Geospatial Data
Region 2: Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, South Dakota, Wyoming
Southwestern Region GIS Data
Region 3: Arizona and New Mexico

Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) Open Data
BEA makes its statistics available to the public in many formats. This page provides links to BEA's major data tools and datasets.
Census Bureau Open Data
The Census Bureau is committed to open government by sharing its public data as open data.
DataWeb, US Trade, and Tariff Data
USITC DataWeb provides U.S. merchandise trade and tariff data. Trade data for 1989 to the present are available on a monthly, quarterly, annual, or year-to-date basis and can be retrieved using a querying tool with features such as user defined country and commodity groups.
International Trade Administration (ITA) Data
Find key contacts and data streams as part of the Federal Data Strategy.
NOAA Fisheries Science and Data
Research surveys which provide data critical to the stewardship of our nation's ocean resources and their habitat.
National Institute of Standards & Technology (NIST) Open Data Portal
This Science Data Portal provides a user-friendly discovery and exploration tool for publicly available datasets at NIST. These data products are generated as part of the NIST mission, spanning multiple disciplines of scientific, engineering and technology research.
National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) Data Portal
National data for topics such as weather, climate, satellites, fisheries, coasts, and oceans.
National Ocean Service Data Catalog
National data for topics such as weather, climate, satellites, fisheries, coasts, and oceans.
National Technical Information Service (NTIS)
Provides information and data services to the public, industry, and other federal agencies.
National Telecommunications and Information Administration Data Explorer
Data Explorer enables easy tracking of metrics from the NTIA Internet Use Survey.
National Weather Service GIS Portal
GIS tool that assists meteorologists, hydrologists, oceanographers, and other scientists. The Viewer integrates and synthesizes various real-time and static datasets into a single interactive map.
Patent and Trademark Office Open Data Portal
Collection of APIs and data products to aid in visualization of patent and trademark data.
Federal Laboratory Consortium for Technology Transfer (FLC)
The FLC offers a wide variety of services to support federal labs by promoting technology transfer success, facilitating connections and partnerships between federal labs and the private sector, and developing professional development programs to advance tech transfer skills and the profession.
Federal Trade Commission (FTC) Data
Explore the FTC’s data about consumer protection topics like fraud, identity theft, and unwanted calls based on millions of reports from people across the country.

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

National Centers for Environmental Information Access
NCEI is a consolidation of NOAA's three data centers: the National Climatic Data Center (NCDC), the National Geophysical Data Center (NGDC), and the National Oceanographic Data Center (NODC). It provides access to oceanic, atmospheric and geophysical data. US and global coverage.
National Weather Service
National Weather Service data sets are available in formats that are able to be imported directly into GIS or your own custom map viewers or web pages.

Air Force Open Data Catalog
Department of Air Force OPEN Data Catalog. Find the Air Force art collection, Air Force fact-sheets, USAF statistics, weather, and more.
Army Open Data
The US Army Corps of Engineers provides a wide variety of data sets that can be freely used, re-used and redistributed by anyone.
Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Open Data
Delivers publicly releasable logistics information.
Marines Datasets
Find open data about marines contributed by thousands of users and organizations across the world.
National Security Agency (NSA) Open Source Software
National Security Agency’s Open Source Software Site. The software listed was developed within the National Security Agency and is available to the public for use.
Navy Datasets
Find open data about navy contributed by thousands of users and organizations across the world.

Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) Open Data
Resources and information from the U.S. Department of Education.
Institute of Education Sciences (IES) Datasets
The primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations. Datasets with analysis available.
National Library of Education (NLE)
The Library's current collection focuses on education and includes subject matter such as economics, law, psychology, and sociology, as they relate to education.

National Center for Education Statistics

Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System
Access IPEDS data submitted to NCES through our data tools or download the data to conduct your own research and analysis.
Common Core of Data
The CCD is a comprehensive, annual, national database of all public elementary and secondary schools and school districts.

Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) Data
Data sources for different types of energy, including electric, hydroelectric, gas, and general.
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory Open Data
Provide data ranging in complexity from dense, featureful, labeled datasets with well understood solutions to those that are sparse, noisy, and largely unexplored. These datasets can also be used to test novel hardware solutions for scalable machine learning platforms.
Los Alamos National Laboratory Open Data Server
Collection and presentation of large amounts of trend data, event messages, operator transactions, and system configuration data.
National Nuclear Security Administration (NNSA)
NNSA is responsible for enhancing national security through the military application of nuclear science.
Nuclear Waste Technical Review Board (NWTRB)
The Board's purpose is to perform independent technical and scientific peer review of the U.S. Department of Energy's activities related to managing and disposing of high-level radioactive waste and spent nuclear fuel.
Office of Science Data Resources
Data repositories, knowledge bases, analysis platforms, and other activities. These data resources include a data center for atmospheric data and model products, data repositories and knowledge bases for biological and environmental research, and a materials database for physical sciences.
Pantex Plant
Pantex performs research and development in conventional high explosives and serves as an interim storage site for plutonium pits removed from dismantled weapons.
DOE Global Energy Storage Database
The goal of the ESS program is to develop advanced energy storage technologies and systems, in collaboration with industry, academia, and government institutions that will increase the reliability, performance, and competitiveness of electricity generation and transmission.
Savannah River Site Data
Graph of the Savannah River at Augusta, GA.
Southwestern Power Administration
The Office of Southwestern Power Administration provides reports, publications, and other information.
Y-12 National Security Complex
Y‑12 retrieves and stores nuclear materials, fuel the nation’s naval reactors, and perform complementary work for other government and private-sector entities.

National Renewable Energy Lab

National Solar Radiation Database
A high temporal and spatial resolution dataset consisting of the three most widely used measurements of solar radiation—global horizontal, direct normal, and diffuse horizontal irradiance—as well as other meteorological data.

U.S. Energy Information Administration

U.S. Energy Atlas
A comprehensive reference for data and interactive maps of energy infrastructure and resources in the United States.

NIH Childhood Cancer Data Initiative Data Ecosystem
The Childhood Cancer Data Initiative (CCDI) Data Ecosystem is a connected network of tools and resources that will bring together clinical, research, and registry data on children, adolescents, and young adults with cancer from separate data repositories (collections of stored data).
National Institutes of Health (NIH) Open Data
Browse the many NIH-affiliated repositories and learn how to access datasets.
National Library of Medicine (NLM) Data Discovery
Explore and build with data from the National Library of Medicine.

Health Resources & Services Administration

Health Resources & Services Administration
Interactive dashboards to help visualize HRSA’s impact across the nation, datasets on investments nationwide or by a geographic area, and custom data reports.

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

CDC Geospatial Resources
Organized into four topic areas; public health resources, GIS data, social determinants of health resources, and environmental health data resources. Follow the links under your area of interest to find publicly available datasets that are available for download and use in GIS. (Archived content)
CDC Data & Statistics
Interactive database systems about State and Territorial health the U.S., including topics such as alcohol use, cancer, diabetes, foodborne illness, heart disease, and immunizations. (Archived content)

Citizenship and Immigration Services Data
These reports provide data on various aspects of USCIS operations. In addition, certain tables list the USCIS office responsible for the adjudication.
Coast Guard Data
Coast guard data, from marine inspection and drug interdiction details to illegal fishing and ice operations statistics, made more accessible across the organization to empower data-driven decision-making.
Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) Open Data
Data on multiple aspects of emergency management — disaster information, individual assistance, public assistance, hazard mitigation, National Flood Insurance Program, and grants. Data sets are available for download, along with an API that provides data in a machine readable format.
Federal Law Enforcement Training Centers
The Federal Law Enforcement Training Centers prepares the federal law enforcement community to safeguard America’s people, property, and institutions. FLETC commits to a collaborative, comprehensive, and responsible approach to administering its training responsibilities and authorities.
Intelligence Careers Database
The IC offers an authoritative and factual library of policies on various areas of interest such as lawful foreign surveillance activities, civil liberties, and legal archives.
Secret Service
The U.S. Secret Service has an integrated mission of protection and investigations to ensure the safety and security of our protectees, key locations, and events of national significance. They also protect the integrity of our currency and investigate crimes against the U.S. financial system.

Government National Mortgage Association (Ginnie Mae) Data Search
Ginnie Mae provides direct access to a wide range of disclosure information on MBS, HMBS and Platinum pools as well as REMIC information all from one place.
Office of Lead Hazard Control and Healthy Homes (OLHCHH)
Office of Lead Hazard Control and Healthy Homes programs aim to help all Americans, especially children and persons who are at a higher risk when exposed to health and safety hazards, have a healthy and safe home.
Public and Indian Housing (PIH) Data
Data dashboards that allow users to easily access various data points relevant to each office. For example, The Housing Choice Voucher Data Dashboard shows budget and leasing trends, reserve balances, program admissions and attrition, per-unit cost, and leasing potential.

Bureau of Reclamation Open Water Data
The Open Water Data (OWD) Program manages information systems for data publishing and facilitates coordination across Reclamation and with external partners on data sharing and data publication.
Fish and Wildlife Service GIS Data
Data library, including categories of biota, boundaries, conservation planning, environment, facilities and structures, inland waters, management, and transportation.
Indian Affairs Geospatial Support
The mission of the Branch of Geospatial Support is to assist Tribal governments and Indian Affairs to manage the cultural and natural resources of Indian Country by providing geographic information systems software, training, and technical support.
National Indian Gaming Commission (NIGC)
The National Indian Gaming Commission was created in 1988 with the passage of the Indian Gaming Regulatory Act, which was enacted to support and promote tribal economic development, self-sufficiency, and strong tribal governments through the operation of gaming on Indian lands.
National Park Service (NPS) Open Data
Geospatial Data Standards help ensure that data used to report on the status of NPS assets is accurate and up-to-date. Additionally, the subsequent aggregation of data on an enterprise level enables the NPS to make better data-driven decisions at the park, region, and national levels.
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement (OSMRE)
OSMRE focuses on reclaiming abandoned mine lands, regulating coal mines, testing soil samples, and technology development and transfer.

Bureau of Land Management

BLM Data
Use a keyword or location to quickly discover, visualize, and download the latest geographic data and content shared by the Bureau of Land Management.

United States Geological Survey

USGS Data
Browse real-time data, data releases and more.

Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF) Data
This comprehensive collection of ATF-related data from national surveys, state-based surveys, other collected license statistics, and other data sources documents trends in firearms, commerce and use of federal services in the United States.
Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) Data
Data and statistics covering topics of clandestine labs, domestic arrests, staffing and budget, and the Laboratory Information Management System.
Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) Data
FBI files that have been released to the public but never added to this website; dozens of records previously posted on the site but removed as requests diminished; files from the previous FOIA Library, and new, previously unreleased files.
Federal Bureau of Prisons
The FBP protects public safety by ensuring that federal offenders serve their sentences of imprisonment in facilities that are safe, humane, cost-efficient, and appropriately secure, and provide reentry programming to ensure their successful return to the community.
Office of Justice Programs (OJP) Open Data
Data sets, analyses, and visualizations that present information about and derived from grant funding investments awarded by OJP.
US Marshals Service (USMS)
The mission of the U.S. Marshals Service is to enforce federal laws and provide support to virtually all elements of the federal justice system.

Office of Justice Programs

Bureau of Justice Statistics
Criminal justice statistics; sort the latest datasets by topic, access data tools and dashboards featuring custom datasets and visualization, and learn about BJS Research.

US Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Open Data Access
This page provides links to QCEW CSV data for the most recent 5 years. Includes file documentation as well as to sample code in several languages. CSV files are sliced by industry, by area, and by establishment size-class.
Mine Safety and Health Administration (MSHA) Data
Access a broad range of mine safety and health data including information about mine inspections, accidents, injuries, illnesses, violations, employment, production totals, air sampling, and more. Use the compliance calculator tools to find a mine’s history of key health and safety violations.
Occupational Safety & Health Administration (OSHA) Data
Learn more about workplace safety and health from OSHA and other federal agencies, including popular data searches such as: severe injury dashboard, establishment search, fatality inspection data, injury tracking application, and top 10 cited standards.
Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC) Data
Mandatory annual data collection that requires all private sector employers with 100 or more employees, and federal contractors with 50 or more employees meeting certain criteria, to submit demographic workforce data to the EEOC.
Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission (FMSHRC)
The Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission is an independent adjudicative agency that provides administrative trial and appellate review of legal disputes arising under the Federal Mine Safety and Health Act of 1977 (Mine Act).

Bureau of International Security and Nonproliferation (ISN)
The ISN prevents and rolls back the spread of WMD, delivery systems, and advanced conventional weapons capabilities; protects U.S. critical and emerging technology; and promotes the peaceful uses of nuclear energy, science, and technology.
Department of State Library
The Library has a significant collection of unclassified and published information sources on foreign relations. It serves Department personnel around the world, providing them with information resources and research services.
International Boundary & Water Commission
The U.S. Section of the International Boundary and Water Commission is a federal government agency which applies the boundary and water treaties of the United States and Mexico and settles differences that may arise in their application.

Bureau of Transportation Statistics Data
Browse databases, surveys, reports and other statistical products created by BTS. Use BTS tools and apps to build your own statistical tables, graphics and maps.
Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) Data Portal
DATA.FAA.GOV is the FAA's clearinghouse site for publicly available FAA data. Explore the FAA's continually expanding data catalog, including SWIM data, and access datasets via APIs.
National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB) Data
Transportation safety recommendations and research studies, aviation accident database, and documentation provided by the NTSB.

Bureau of Transportation Statistics

Geospatial at BTS
The NTAD is a collection of national geospatial datasets of modal and intermodal transportation facilities and networks; flows of people, good, vehicle, and craft over the transportation networks across all modes. Users can browse, download, and use NTAD data for analytical and visualization purposes.

Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB) Open Data
The TTB is committed to publishing high-value datasets that improve public knowledge of TTB and our operations, create economic opportunity, and respond to need and demands of the public.
Bureau of Engraving and Printing
The guide to United States currency production.
Bureau of the Fiscal Service Data
The Department of the Treasury and the Bureau of the Fiscal Service created Fiscal Data to consolidate federal financial data. Fiscal Data adheres to modern data practices and offers data in machine-readable formats via file downloads and APIs.
Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN) Data
FinCEN data assists investigators by allowing for a more complete identification of the respective subjects with information such as personal information; previously unknown addresses; businesses and personal associations; banking patterns; travel patterns; and communication methods.
Internal Revenue Service (IRS) Data
This Data Book is published annually by the IRS and contains statistical tables and organizational information on a fiscal year basis. The report provides data on collecting the revenue, issuing refunds, enforcing the law, assisting the taxpayer, and the budget and workforce.
Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC) Data & Statistics
Explore data and statistics about the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency and the federal banking system, licensing activities, enforcement actions, and matters requiring attention.
United States Mint
The mission of the U.S. Mint is to serve the American people by manufacturing and distributing circulating, precious metal and collectible coins and national medals, and providing security over assets.

Advisory Council on Historic Preservation (ACHP)
The ACHP promotes the preservation, enhancement, and sustainable use of the nation’s diverse historic resources, and advises the President and Congress on national historic preservation policy.
Agency for Global Media
The mission of United States Agency for Global Media (USAGM) is to inform, engage, and connect people around the world in support of freedom and democracy.
American Battle Monuments Commission Data
The Agency is working on a roadmap to provide access to relevant data sets hosted both internally and on data.gov in the near future.
Radio Free Asia
Radio Free Asia provides independent, uncensored and accurate local news to a weekly audience of nearly 60 million who lack access to a free press or live in media environments vulnerable to authoritarian disinformation.
Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty
RFE/RL’s mission is to promote democratic values by providing accurate, uncensored news and open debate in countries where a free press is threatened and disinformation is pervasive.
Voice of America (VOA) - Dataset Records
The world’s most comprehensive catalog of surveys, censuses, vital statistics, and other health-related data.
AmeriCorps Open Data
Maps, charts, graphs, research and more. AmeriCorps is the federal agency for national service and volunteerism. AmeriCorps provides opportunities for Americans of all backgrounds to serve their country, address the nation’s most pressing challenges, and improve lives and communities.
Board of Governors of The Federal Reserve System Data
The Federal Reserve System is the central bank of the United States. Search by categories such as bank structure data, bank assets and liabilities, business finance, and exchange rates and international data.
Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC) Data
The CFTC publishes a variety of reports for reporting on the state and health of the derivatives markets under its jurisdiction. These include the Commitment of Traders Report, Cotton on Call, and the Weekly Swaps Report. Data from these reports are available for public download and use.
Central Intelligence Agency (CIA)
The World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 265 world entities.
Consumer Financial Protection Bureau Data
Find research published and information collected about the consumer financial marketplace. Use these resources to improve your understanding of the marketplace.
Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) Open Data
Staff memos, technical analyses, Federal Register notices, and more are posted online during the course of CPSC's decisional processes. Recalls, safety alerts, safety awareness programs, interpretive rules, final rules and enforcement policies are all available on this site.
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Open Data
This site can be used as a landing page to explore and interact with EPA data resources. You can find data by topic or location, interact with those data in web-based applications, understand how EPA uses data, and see how you can use those data too.
Farm Credit Administration (FCA)
FCA’s mission is to ensure that Farm Credit System institutions and Farmer Mac are safe, sound, and dependable sources of credit and related services for all creditworthy and eligible persons in agriculture and rural America.
Federal Communication Commission (FCC) Open Data
Open data from the The FCC; the agency which regulates interstate and international communications by radio, television, wire, satellite, and cable. They are responsible for implementing and enforcing America’s communications law and regulations.
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) Data Tools
The FDIC offers a suite of tools and searchable databases to help analysts, bankers, and the public find information on specific banks, their branches, and the industry.
Federal Election Commission (FEC)
Search presidential data such as money raised, money spent, cash on hand and debt. Help for candidates and committees active in federal elections. Explore relevant statutes, regulations, Commission actions and court cases.
Federal Housing Finance Agency (FHFA) Data Tools
FHFA publishes an Indicator of single-family house price trends at various geographic levels called the House Price Index (HPI) and a variety of other housing finance-related data sets, reports, and tools.
Federal Labor Relations Authority (FLRA)
The FLRA is an independent administrative federal agency which allows certain non-postal federal employees to organize, to bargain collectively, and to participate through labor organizations of their choice in decisions affecting their working lives.
Federal Maritime Commission Data
Catalogs the status quo in maritime data elements, metrics, transmission and access; identifying key gaps in data definitions/classification; and develops recommendations for common data standards and access policies/protocols.
Federal Retirement Thrift Investment Board (FRTIB) Open Data Plan
Key criteria for dataset consideration included: potential public interest, availability of datasets, capability for export, and privacy risks.
General Services Administration (GSA) Open Data
GSA provides a wide variety of data sets that can be freely used, re-used and redistributed by anyone. Opening this data increases public participation in government, creates opportunities for economic development, and informs decision making in both the private and public sectors.
Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) Data Catalog
Find data including Public Libraries Survey, PLS benchmarking tables, museum data files, social wellbeing report, and more.
Merit Systems Protection Board (MSPB) Data
One of the MSPB's primary statutory functions is to protect Federal merit systems against partisan political and other prohibited personnel practices by adjudicating employee appeals over which the Board has been given jurisdiction.
NASA Open Data
Tens of thousands of earth, ocean, and atmospheric science datasets are available.
National Archives Open Data
NARA's Enterprise Data Inventory includes all public and non-public data assets. Those data assets that are publicly available are collectively considered the agency's Public Data Listing, but no longer available as a separate file. Public data assets are available in a variety of formats.
National Capital Planning Commission (NCPC)
NCPC protects and advances the federal government’s interest in the region’s development. The Commission reviews the design of federal and certain local projects, overseeing long-range planning for future development, and monitoring capital investment by federal agencies.
National Council on Disability
NCD’s mission is to be a trusted advisor, in collaboration with people with disabilities to numerous entities and organizations. NCD fulfills its advisory roles regarding disability policies, programs, procedures, and practices that enhance equal opportunity.
National Credit Union Administration (NCUA) Open Data
Provides a variety of information related to credit unions in the United States. Statistics on credit union performance, such as assets, loans, and membership numbers, as well as information on regulatory compliance and safety and soundness are available.
National Endowment for the Arts (NEA) Open Data
The Arts Endowment provides public access to data and analyses about the arts and cultural sector, in addition to data and analyses about the agency’s own operations.
National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) Open Data
High-value datasets, reports, and additional information from the NEH.
National Labor Relations Board (NLRB) Graphs & Data
Charts and tables that reflect the Agency’s work, and downloadable data for your own analysis.
National Mediation Board (NMB) Open Government Portal
Find data from The National Mediation Board. NMB helps to maintain the flow of interstate commerce in the airline and railway industries through representation, mediation and arbitration services.
National Railroad Passenger Corporation (AMTRAK)
Amtrak is a for-profit corporation that operates intercity passenger rail services in 46 states and the District of Columbia, in addition to serving as a contractor in various capacities for several commuter rail agencies.
Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) Data
Find NRC's High-Value Datasets, key web pages describing the NRC's information dissemination channels, foundations for evidence-based Policymaking Act of 2018, and NRC data strategy.
National Science Foundation (NSF) Open Data
NSF will provide opportunities for its stakeholders and the public to provide input on which datasets are high-value data collections. NSF will then prioritize the conversion to open formats, based on stakeholder and public interest.
Occupational Safety & Health Review Commission (OSHRC)
The Review Commission was created by Congress to decide contests of citations or penalties that OSHA issues to employers following inspections of American work places.
Office of Government Ethics (OGE) Data
Various datasets and analytics the OGE employs to monitor ethics compliance among federal employees and officials. Details on financial disclosures, conflict of interest regulations, and training programs.
Office of Personnel Management (OPM) Open Data
Provides federal workforce data to various customers (Government-wide agencies, OMB, media, and general public). Governance includes policy for Data Standards, Guide to Human Resource Reporting, Guide to Processing Personnel Actions, and Personnel Record keeping.
Overseas Private Investment Corporation (OPIC)
The Overseas Private Investment Corporation is a self-sustaining Federal agency whose purpose is to promote economic growth in developing countries and emerging markets by encouraging U.S. private investment in those nations.
Peace Corps Open Government
Reports and documents provided by the Peace Corps, an organization to promote world peace and friendship through community-based development and intercultural understanding.
Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation Open Government
This page includes important PBGC data sets and information about how the American public can provide input to make PBGC even better and more engaging.
Postal Regulatory Commission (PRC)
The Commission is an independent agency that has exercised regulatory oversight over the Postal Service since its creation in 1970, with expanded responsibilities under the Postal Accountability and Enhancement Act of 2006.
Railroad Retirement Board (RRB) Data
The RRB publishes datasets to the public on www.data.gov. In addition, visit the current and historical financial, actuarial, and statistical information, including workforce and benefit program data as related to the railroad industry.
Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) Data Resources
This comprehensive listing consolidates links to various resources for SEC data.
Selective Service System (SSS) Data
The Board is the principal internal Agency forum for addressing SSS data management standards, priorities, policies, and practices. Coordinates and facilitates implementation of Agency-wide processes and standards, and addresses common issues affecting Component data programs and resources.
Small Business Administration (SBA) Open Data
Data, reports, and other tools from across SBA.
Social Security Administration (SSA) Open Data
The inventory contains hundreds of items with each data asset categorized as public, non-public, or restricted public. SSA has developed different formats and API code to help users sort through data assets in our agency's EDI.
Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA) Data
The Data Analytics research priority will have three focal areas: data value, automated analysis & application tools, and information integration & decision support.
Thrift Savings Plan (TSP)
The TSP is a defined contribution plan, meaning that the retirement income you receive from your TSP account will depend on how much money you put into your account during your working years and the earnings accumulated over time.
United States Agency for International Development (USAID) Data
USAID is the world's premier international development agency and a catalytic actor driving development results. USAID's work advances U.S. national security and economic prosperity, demonstrates American generosity, and promotes a path to recipient self-reliance and resilience.
United States Postal Service (USPS) Data
Datasets containing the specific coordinates of United States Postal Service Post Offices and blue collection boxes as well as detailed information around specific services offered and hours of operations or collection times.
United States International Trade Commission (USITC) Open Data
USITC open data, including investigation data, antidumping and countervailing duty investigations datasets, unfair import investigations under Section 337, staff seminar and publications, tariff and trade datasets and more.
US Postal Inspection Service
USPIS supports and protects the U.S. Postal Service and its employees, infrastructure, and customers; enforces the laws that defend the nation’s mail system from illegal or dangerous use; and ensures public trust in the mail.
United States Trade and Development Agency Data
The USTDA Developer APIs provide data sets that span a wide range of functions and represent areas of continuing interest. USTDA reports aggregate results to the Foreign Assistance Dashboard which allows users to explore and analyze data from government-wide foreign assistance programs.

National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)

NASA Earth Observations
Imagery of climate and environmental changes from satellite data. Imagery can be downloaded in jpeg, png, geotiff and kmz. Global coverage.

Smithsonian Open Access
With new platforms and tools, access to more than 4.9 million 2D and 3D digital items from collections. This includes images and data from across the Smithsonian’s 21 museums, nine research centers, libraries, archives, and the National Zoo.

GIS: National Data

What is considered "National" data?

Nationwide Databases

U.S. Departments and Agencies

Locations

Contact