LibGuides: MHA 635, HOA 734 &amp; HOA 735 Research Methodology: Organize & Share Your Research [RefWorks]

Software Selection Considerations

The chart compares the features of EndNote, EndNote Web, Mendeley, RefWorks, and Zotero.

The UNLV Libraries provides technical assistance for Mendeley and RefWorks.

Please email the following people if you have additional questions about selecting the appropriate tool for your research.

What is RefWorks?

RefWorks is a web-based bibliographic software package that enables you to:

Organize your research
Create a bibliography in a variety of citation styles, including APA, MLA and Chicago
Import references from many data sources
Create bibliographies in different document formats (Word, RTF, HTML, etc.)
Include citations while you write your paper
Being web-based means no software to download and update, and you can access your personal account

from any computer connected to the internet.

Online Training:

Please click here tutorials for RefWorks.

Additional Help:

What is EndNote?

Collect references by searching online databases or importing your existing collection.
Organize and group references in any way that works for you. Then share your groups with colleagues.
Format bibliographies and cite references while you write.
Interact and connect with researchers from around the world.
Includes Manuscript Mactcher - suggests the top candidates for your manuscript. Just choose the publications you want, and start the process for submitting your work to journals that match your topic and references.