Newspapers - HON 410: Industry Problem Guide - Careers - LibGuides at University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Newspaper Overview

Factiva

FACTIVA is a current international news database produced by Dow Jones, one of the leading global providers of economic and financial information.

This database combines over 30,000 sources to give students, faculty, and librarians access to premium content from 200 countries, in 28 languages. Users have access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and more. The broad range of content provides both local insight and global perspective on business issues and current events – especially with regard to research requiring current information on companies, industries, and financial markets.

Searching Factiva

Las Vegas Review Journal Database Tutorial

Las Vegas Review Journal Full text of articles, not including images. Use microfilm to get photos or advertisements.

EBSCOhost Basic Search Tutorial (Newspaper Source Plus)

Newspaper Source Plus: Provides full-text coverage for 40 national and international newspapers including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Times (London), and The Toronto Star. Selected full-text is offered from more than 330 regional newspapers including The Buffalo News, Orange County Register, Philadelphia Inquirer, San Francisco Chronicle, and St. Louis Post-Dispatch. Full-text transcripts are available from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, National Public Radio, and more.

ProQuest Basic Search (US Newstream)

US Newsstream: Full text of articles from major national newspapers: The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, The Christian Science Monitor, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, The Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Seattle Post-Intelligencer, USA Today. Also included are the New York Times Book Review, the New York Times Magazine, and the Las Vegas Review Journal.

Newspaper Database Links

Factiva This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1950s - present
Access is limited to 6 simultaneous users.
Continuously updated news and business information from major news sources.
This database combines over 30,000 sources from 200 countries, in 28 languages. Users have access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and more. The broad range of content provides both local insight and global perspective on business issues and current events – especially with regard to research requiring current information on companies, industries, and financial markets.
Las Vegas Review Journal (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1996-
Full text of articles, not including images.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Regional newspapers and broadcast television transcripts.
Newspaper Source provides full text coverage for 40 national and international newspapers including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Times (London), and The Toronto Star. Selected full text is offered from more than 330 regional newspapers including The Buffalo News, Orange County Register, Philadelphia Inquirer, San Francisco Chronicle, and St. Louis Post-Dispatch. Full text transcripts are available from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, National Public Radio, and more.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1980s-
Searchable current and recent articles from newspapers, including Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, New York Times and the Wall Street Journal.
Full text of articles from major national newspapers: The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, The Christian Science Monitor, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, The Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Seattle Post-Intelligencer, USA Today. Also included are the New York Times Book Review, the New York Times Magazine, and the Las Vegas Review Journal.

HON 410: Industry Problem Guide - Careers: Newspapers